MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Can't setup touchless control now

13th February 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Has anyone else been unable to setup touchless control after root and slapmymoto? When attempting to setup TC, I press "Let's get started!" and it wont let me get past the play sample step.

Running 4.4 root
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-13-04-41-41[1].png
Views:	57
Size:	169.0 KB
ID:	2576754   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-13-04-41-57[1].png
Views:	54
Size:	81.2 KB
ID:	2576755  
13th February 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #2  
okaban's Avatar
Member
Cork
Thanks Meter: 8
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Has anyone else been unable to setup touchless control after root and slapmymoto? When attempting to setup TC, I press "Let's get started!" and it wont let me get past the play sample step.

Running 4.4 root

Try go to App, slide sideways to All tab, find Touchless thing and clear Data/Cache, most likely you had it before and something stuck
13th February 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by okaban

Try go to App, slide sideways to All tab, find Touchless thing and clear Data/Cache, most likely you had it before and something stuck

Already tried this and it didn't work. I also tried the downgraded version rebooted and still nothing.
13th February 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #4  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,286
 
3,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Already tried this and it didn't work. I also tried the downgraded version rebooted and still nothing.

Factory reset?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
13th February 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

Factory reset?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Factory reset didn't work either.
13th February 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #6  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,286
 
3,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Factory reset didn't work either.

OK, what version are you running 4.4.2? What carrier are you on ?
Never mind ignore, I think factory reset doesn't work while running slapmeinmyfacemoto,
Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
13th February 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

OK, what version are you running 4.4.2? What carrier are you on ?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Verizon running kitkat 4.4
13th February 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #8  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,286
 
3,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Verizon running kitkat 4.4

There's probably only one way to cure your issue but it involves doing the whole rooting process from scratch.
When you factory reset, did you lose any files, data and the such?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
14th February 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

There's probably only one way to cure your issue but it involves doing the whole rooting process from scratch.
When you factory reset, did you lose any files, data and the such?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Lost a few files from reset, but I have the ones I really need through titaniumbackup. Hard for me to pinpoint exactly where in the slap process it stopped working. I'm thinking it was before upgrading to 4.4 OTA.

Now when flashing back to 4.2.2. Does it remove root and write protection?
14th February 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #10  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,286
 
3,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Lost a few files from reset, but I have the ones I really need through titaniumbackup. Hard for me to pinpoint exactly where in the slap process it stopped working. I'm thinking it was before upgrading to 4.4 OTA.

Now when flashing back to 4.2.2. Does it remove root and write protection?

Not sure about slapmymoto and that method of rooting but I believe it does.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank