FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] Can't setup touchless control now

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By SPACE-AGE-INC, Junior Member on 13th February 2014, 09:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Has anyone else been unable to setup touchless control after root and slapmymoto? When attempting to setup TC, I press "Let's get started!" and it wont let me get past the play sample step.

Running 4.4 root
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-13-04-41-41[1].png
Views:	59
Size:	169.0 KB
ID:	2576754   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-13-04-41-57[1].png
Views:	56
Size:	81.2 KB
ID:	2576755  
 
 
13th February 2014, 05:00 PM |#2  
okaban's Avatar
Member
Cork
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Has anyone else been unable to setup touchless control after root and slapmymoto? When attempting to setup TC, I press "Let's get started!" and it wont let me get past the play sample step.

Running 4.4 root

Try go to App, slide sideways to All tab, find Touchless thing and clear Data/Cache, most likely you had it before and something stuck
13th February 2014, 06:32 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by okaban

Try go to App, slide sideways to All tab, find Touchless thing and clear Data/Cache, most likely you had it before and something stuck

Already tried this and it didn't work. I also tried the downgraded version rebooted and still nothing.
13th February 2014, 06:51 PM |#4  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Already tried this and it didn't work. I also tried the downgraded version rebooted and still nothing.

Factory reset?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
13th February 2014, 07:39 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

Factory reset?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Factory reset didn't work either.
13th February 2014, 08:32 PM |#6  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Factory reset didn't work either.

OK, what version are you running 4.4.2? What carrier are you on ?
Never mind ignore, I think factory reset doesn't work while running slapmeinmyfacemoto,
Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
13th February 2014, 08:35 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

OK, what version are you running 4.4.2? What carrier are you on ?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Verizon running kitkat 4.4
13th February 2014, 08:47 PM |#8  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Verizon running kitkat 4.4

There's probably only one way to cure your issue but it involves doing the whole rooting process from scratch.
When you factory reset, did you lose any files, data and the such?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
14th February 2014, 12:03 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

There's probably only one way to cure your issue but it involves doing the whole rooting process from scratch.
When you factory reset, did you lose any files, data and the such?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Lost a few files from reset, but I have the ones I really need through titaniumbackup. Hard for me to pinpoint exactly where in the slap process it stopped working. I'm thinking it was before upgrading to 4.4 OTA.

Now when flashing back to 4.2.2. Does it remove root and write protection?
14th February 2014, 02:28 AM |#10  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC

Lost a few files from reset, but I have the ones I really need through titaniumbackup. Hard for me to pinpoint exactly where in the slap process it stopped working. I'm thinking it was before upgrading to 4.4 OTA.

Now when flashing back to 4.2.2. Does it remove root and write protection?

Not sure about slapmymoto and that method of rooting but I believe it does.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
14th February 2014, 03:24 AM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

Not sure about slapmymoto and that method of rooting but I believe it does.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Ok so I reran root. I'm already not write protected, which is taking me straight to step 3 after entering the dalvikvm code in telnet/puttytel, but not installing su to root the device. Any thoughts?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes