Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,213 Members 39,790 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't setup touchless control now

Tip us?
 
SPACE-AGE-INC
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Q] Can't setup touchless control now

Has anyone else been unable to setup touchless control after root and slapmymoto? When attempting to setup TC, I press "Let's get started!" and it wont let me get past the play sample step.

Running 4.4 root
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-13-04-41-41[1].png
Views:	57
Size:	169.0 KB
ID:	2576754   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-13-04-41-57[1].png
Views:	54
Size:	81.2 KB
ID:	2576755  
 
okaban
Old
#2  
okaban's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 61
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cork
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC View Post
Has anyone else been unable to setup touchless control after root and slapmymoto? When attempting to setup TC, I press "Let's get started!" and it wont let me get past the play sample step.

Running 4.4 root
Try go to App, slide sideways to All tab, find Touchless thing and clear Data/Cache, most likely you had it before and something stuck
 
SPACE-AGE-INC
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by okaban View Post
Try go to App, slide sideways to All tab, find Touchless thing and clear Data/Cache, most likely you had it before and something stuck
Already tried this and it didn't work. I also tried the downgraded version rebooted and still nothing.
 
flashallthetime
Old
#4  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1285
Posts: 3,749
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC View Post
Already tried this and it didn't work. I also tried the downgraded version rebooted and still nothing.
Factory reset?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
SPACE-AGE-INC
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime View Post
Factory reset?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
Factory reset didn't work either.
 
flashallthetime
Old
#6  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1285
Posts: 3,749
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC View Post
Factory reset didn't work either.
OK, what version are you running 4.4.2? What carrier are you on ?
Never mind ignore, I think factory reset doesn't work while running slapmeinmyfacemoto,
Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
SPACE-AGE-INC
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime View Post
OK, what version are you running 4.4.2? What carrier are you on ?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
Verizon running kitkat 4.4
 
flashallthetime
Old
#8  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1285
Posts: 3,749
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC View Post
Verizon running kitkat 4.4
There's probably only one way to cure your issue but it involves doing the whole rooting process from scratch.
When you factory reset, did you lose any files, data and the such?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
SPACE-AGE-INC
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime View Post
There's probably only one way to cure your issue but it involves doing the whole rooting process from scratch.
When you factory reset, did you lose any files, data and the such?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
Lost a few files from reset, but I have the ones I really need through titaniumbackup. Hard for me to pinpoint exactly where in the slap process it stopped working. I'm thinking it was before upgrading to 4.4 OTA.

Now when flashing back to 4.2.2. Does it remove root and write protection?
 
flashallthetime
Old
#10  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1285
Posts: 3,749
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPACE-AGE-INC View Post
Lost a few files from reset, but I have the ones I really need through titaniumbackup. Hard for me to pinpoint exactly where in the slap process it stopped working. I'm thinking it was before upgrading to 4.4 OTA.

Now when flashing back to 4.2.2. Does it remove root and write protection?
Not sure about slapmymoto and that method of rooting but I believe it does.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes