5,606,650 Members 36,927 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Tmobile Moto X on ATT LTE

Tip us?
 
brokenarray
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default [Q] Tmobile Moto X on ATT LTE

Hey all,

I'm having some issues trying to get my Tmobile moto x on ATT LTE. I called in and asked to provision my IMEI for LTE and they did. When I put my sim card in I could receive calls and texts but had 0 data not even 2g. So they switched my APN to wap.cingular which allowed me to get 4g but no LTE. Anyone have any tips to help through this process.

Thanks all.
 
piskr
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 199
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenarray View Post
Hey all,

I'm having some issues trying to get my Tmobile moto x on ATT LTE. I called in and asked to provision my IMEI for LTE and they did. When I put my sim card in I could receive calls and texts but had 0 data not even 2g. So they switched my APN to wap.cingular which allowed me to get 4g but no LTE. Anyone have any tips to help through this process.

Thanks all.
Could manually APN setting solve the problem:

Create new APN and save it.

Name T-Mobile US
APN epc.tmobile.com
fast.t-mobile.com (for LTE devices)
Proxy blank
Port blank
Username blank
Password blank
Server wap.voicestream.com
MMSC http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MMS Proxy 216.155.165.50
MMS Port blank
MCC 310
MNC 260
Authentication type not set
APN Type default
APN protocol IPv4
Bearer Unspecified
 
brokenarray
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2010
Im on ATT not Tmobile. Sorry.


Quote:
Originally Posted by piskr View Post
Could manually APN setting solve the problem:

Create new APN and save it.

Name T-Mobile US
APN epc.tmobile.com
fast.t-mobile.com (for LTE devices)
Proxy blank
Port blank
Username blank
Password blank
Server wap.voicestream.com
MMSC http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MMS Proxy 216.155.165.50
MMS Port blank
MCC 310
MNC 260
Authentication type not set
APN Type default
APN protocol IPv4
Bearer Unspecified
 
untyped
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2013
I work at At&t. I am using tmo moto x with att and lte is flying. All you have to do is program and imei of an lte phone. Since att wont recognize your imei it will put it as standart gsm. Send me a PM i can give you an att moto x Imei and after that you have to call them and just read them the imei

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to untyped For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
r_diaz13
Old
#5  
r_diaz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 261
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenarray View Post
Im on ATT not Tmobile. Sorry.
So that is why I'm not getting lte..... I only get the 4g sign. What if now they already registered me when I took my phone to the store.. Is there a way for me to get lte now

Rocking the new Moto X
Woop Woop
Pacman Rom

 
SuperPaladin
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2013
I had the same problem out of the box. After I rooted and installed Gravity Box I was able to enable LTE and it has worked great ever since. Still have no idea why it was off by default.
 
r_diaz13
Old
#7  
r_diaz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 261
Join Date: Sep 2012
How did you root? Downgraded to 4.2.2 pre camera patch and slapmymoto?

Rocking the new Moto X
Woop Woop
Pacman Rom

 
SuperPaladin
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by r_diaz13 View Post
How did you root? Downgraded to 4.2.2 pre camera patch and slapmymoto?

Rocking the new Moto X
Woop Woop
Unlocked bootloader, installed TWRP with fastboot, then flashed the SuperSU zip. Takes 5 minutes.
 
untyped
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2013
It is a pretty simple task just by calling att without messing with the software of the phone. I dont understand how you can enable lte when your register as umts in the att system?

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
 
SuperPaladin
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by untyped View Post
It is a pretty simple task just by calling att without messing with the software of the phone. I dont understand how you can enable lte when your register as umts in the att system?

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
No idea how/why it worked, it could just be a coincidence. Since I got the T-mobile version for the unlockable bootloader, it was one of the first things I was going to do anyway.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes