Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,458 Members 47,556 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tmovil to rogers 4.4.2 is safe to flash?

Tip us?
 
jriverac1986
Old
#1  
jriverac1986's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Tmovil to rogers 4.4.2 is safe to flash?

Hi everyone, i got a question, i hope someone can help me whit this,

After read everything about flash and brick and not downgrade firmware i got the question...

Can i flash the complete rogers firmware over the tmovil firmware?

The two firmwares are in 4.4.2 and the bootloader versions are the same ..... In that case it will probably safe?

Thanks to all...


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
 
flashallthetime
Old
#2  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,286
Posts: 3,755
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986 View Post
Hi everyone, i got a question, i hope someone can help me whit this,

After read everything about flash and brick and not downgrade firmware i got the question...

Can i flash the complete rogers firmware over the tmovil firmware?

The two firmwares are in 4.4.2 and the bootloader versions are the same ..... In that case it will probably safe?

Thanks to all...


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
I would suggest flashing only the rogers system.img and keep you existing modem intact. There's several folks who have had no data connections after flashing the entire sbf firmware from other carriers. Always use your native modem.
Which carrier are you on?
Which firmware are you running now?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
jriverac1986
Old
#3  
jriverac1986's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
In fact my original model are 1058 .... First i flash at&t in 4.2.2 later flash tmovil and get the 4.4.2 ota, now my phone got the 1053 model number... Whatever.... In both cases i got all signal and no issues with 4g bands... I known the rogers modem are compatible with the chilean network so thats not will be a proble.. My concern is not brick my phone D:


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
 
flashallthetime
Old
#4  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,286
Posts: 3,755
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986 View Post
In fact my original model are 1058 .... First i flash at&t in 4.2.2 later flash tmovil and get the 4.4.2 ota, now my phone got the 1053 model number... Whatever.... In both cases i got all signal and no issues with 4g bands... I known the rogers modem are compatible with the chilean network so thats not will be a proble.. My concern is not brick my phone D:


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
So you're already on 4.4.2? Why the Rogers firmware?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
jriverac1986
Old
#5  
jriverac1986's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
Thats because the battery save option stops works after flashing tmovile firmware.... I think its because the diferent model number, i never rooted my phone or something always as been on 100% stock firmwares...... :/

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
 
flashallthetime
Old
#6  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,286
Posts: 3,755
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986 View Post
Thats because the battery save option stops works after flashing tmovile firmware.... I think its because the diferent model number, i never rooted my phone or something always as been on 100% stock firmwares...... :/

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
Your not answering my questions so no don't flash any other firmware you'll brick your device

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
jriverac1986
Old
#7  
jriverac1986's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
I want to flash rogers because is the same model number of my phone.... I think that will repair again the option of save battery ..... ????

Thank you very much for your time dude....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
 
flashallthetime
Old
#8  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,286
Posts: 3,755
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986 View Post
I want to flash rogers because is the same model number of my phone.... I think that will repair again the option of save battery ..... ????

Thank you very much for your time dude....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
Just change the build prop.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
jriverac1986
Old
#9  
jriverac1986's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime View Post
Just change the build prop.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
Thanks bro....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
 
Steve-x
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 552
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Langley, BC
If your bootloader is unlocked, you're already running 4.4.2 with bootloader 30.B4 and you have XT1058 hardware then there should be no problems flashing the full Rogers 4.4.2 if that is what you would like to do.
Deep in the Heart of the State of the Art with my Moto X.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes