Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Tmovil to rogers 4.4.2 is safe to flash?

OP jriverac1986

15th February 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #1  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Hi everyone, i got a question, i hope someone can help me whit this,

After read everything about flash and brick and not downgrade firmware i got the question...

Can i flash the complete rogers firmware over the tmovil firmware?

The two firmwares are in 4.4.2 and the bootloader versions are the same ..... In that case it will probably safe?

Thanks to all...


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #2  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
3,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986

Hi everyone, i got a question, i hope someone can help me whit this,

After read everything about flash and brick and not downgrade firmware i got the question...

Can i flash the complete rogers firmware over the tmovil firmware?

The two firmwares are in 4.4.2 and the bootloader versions are the same ..... In that case it will probably safe?

Thanks to all...


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

I would suggest flashing only the rogers system.img and keep you existing modem intact. There's several folks who have had no data connections after flashing the entire sbf firmware from other carriers. Always use your native modem.
Which carrier are you on?
Which firmware are you running now?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
15th February 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #3  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
In fact my original model are 1058 .... First i flash at&t in 4.2.2 later flash tmovil and get the 4.4.2 ota, now my phone got the 1053 model number... Whatever.... In both cases i got all signal and no issues with 4g bands... I known the rogers modem are compatible with the chilean network so thats not will be a proble.. My concern is not brick my phone D:


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #4  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
3,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986

In fact my original model are 1058 .... First i flash at&t in 4.2.2 later flash tmovil and get the 4.4.2 ota, now my phone got the 1053 model number... Whatever.... In both cases i got all signal and no issues with 4g bands... I known the rogers modem are compatible with the chilean network so thats not will be a proble.. My concern is not brick my phone D:


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

So you're already on 4.4.2? Why the Rogers firmware?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
15th February 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #5  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thats because the battery save option stops works after flashing tmovile firmware.... I think its because the diferent model number, i never rooted my phone or something always as been on 100% stock firmwares...... :/

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #6  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
3,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986

Thats because the battery save option stops works after flashing tmovile firmware.... I think its because the diferent model number, i never rooted my phone or something always as been on 100% stock firmwares...... :/

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

Your not answering my questions so no don't flash any other firmware you'll brick your device

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
15th February 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #7  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I want to flash rogers because is the same model number of my phone.... I think that will repair again the option of save battery ..... ????

Thank you very much for your time dude....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #8  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
3,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986

I want to flash rogers because is the same model number of my phone.... I think that will repair again the option of save battery ..... ????

Thank you very much for your time dude....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

Just change the build prop.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
15th February 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #9  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

Just change the build prop.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Thanks bro....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Langley, BC
Thanks Meter: 183
 
615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
If your bootloader is unlocked, you're already running 4.4.2 with bootloader 30.B4 and you have XT1058 hardware then there should be no problems flashing the full Rogers 4.4.2 if that is what you would like to do.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes