FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Tmovil to rogers 4.4.2 is safe to flash?

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By jriverac1986, Junior Member on 15th February 2014, 01:15 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone, i got a question, i hope someone can help me whit this,

After read everything about flash and brick and not downgrade firmware i got the question...

Can i flash the complete rogers firmware over the tmovil firmware?

The two firmwares are in 4.4.2 and the bootloader versions are the same ..... In that case it will probably safe?

Thanks to all...


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
 
 
15th February 2014, 01:26 AM |#2  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986

Hi everyone, i got a question, i hope someone can help me whit this,

After read everything about flash and brick and not downgrade firmware i got the question...

Can i flash the complete rogers firmware over the tmovil firmware?

The two firmwares are in 4.4.2 and the bootloader versions are the same ..... In that case it will probably safe?

Thanks to all...


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

I would suggest flashing only the rogers system.img and keep you existing modem intact. There's several folks who have had no data connections after flashing the entire sbf firmware from other carriers. Always use your native modem.
Which carrier are you on?
Which firmware are you running now?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
15th February 2014, 01:40 AM |#3  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
In fact my original model are 1058 .... First i flash at&t in 4.2.2 later flash tmovil and get the 4.4.2 ota, now my phone got the 1053 model number... Whatever.... In both cases i got all signal and no issues with 4g bands... I known the rogers modem are compatible with the chilean network so thats not will be a proble.. My concern is not brick my phone D:


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 01:46 AM |#4  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986

In fact my original model are 1058 .... First i flash at&t in 4.2.2 later flash tmovil and get the 4.4.2 ota, now my phone got the 1053 model number... Whatever.... In both cases i got all signal and no issues with 4g bands... I known the rogers modem are compatible with the chilean network so thats not will be a proble.. My concern is not brick my phone D:


Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

So you're already on 4.4.2? Why the Rogers firmware?

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
15th February 2014, 01:50 AM |#5  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thats because the battery save option stops works after flashing tmovile firmware.... I think its because the diferent model number, i never rooted my phone or something always as been on 100% stock firmwares...... :/

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 02:01 AM |#6  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986

Thats because the battery save option stops works after flashing tmovile firmware.... I think its because the diferent model number, i never rooted my phone or something always as been on 100% stock firmwares...... :/

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

Your not answering my questions so no don't flash any other firmware you'll brick your device

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
15th February 2014, 02:04 AM |#7  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I want to flash rogers because is the same model number of my phone.... I think that will repair again the option of save battery ..... ????

Thank you very much for your time dude....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 02:05 AM |#8  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jriverac1986

I want to flash rogers because is the same model number of my phone.... I think that will repair again the option of save battery ..... ????

Thank you very much for your time dude....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

Just change the build prop.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
15th February 2014, 02:09 AM |#9  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

Just change the build prop.

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X

Thanks bro....

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 02:59 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Langley, BC
Thanks Meter: 327
 
More
If your bootloader is unlocked, you're already running 4.4.2 with bootloader 30.B4 and you have XT1058 hardware then there should be no problems flashing the full Rogers 4.4.2 if that is what you would like to do.
15th February 2014, 04:34 AM |#11  
jriverac1986's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve-x

If your bootloader is unlocked, you're already running 4.4.2 with bootloader 30.B4 and you have XT1058 hardware then there should be no problems flashing the full Rogers 4.4.2 if that is what you would like to do.

I think that too... Just i want to be shure.... I dont want my phone dead ... XD .... Thank you for your help..... ..... Tomorrow i will try to flash rogers (cross fingers)

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes