Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Touchless control apk from kitkat

OP sravanz

17th January 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sravanz

If you open assist app in playstore on web it says incompatible with your device but it shows installed. That means the new version is incompatible i guess and please don't repeat the same thing i know that motorola is updating apps through play store

Sent from my XT1058 using xda app-developers app

Not sure if these will work for you but here you go.


https://www.dropbox.com/s/00vtb89lrg...dioMonitor.apk
https://www.dropbox.com/s/194ijgw86u...itorHelper.apk
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wnr3tpiecj...torHelper.odex
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9a0jw3aecq...MotoAssist.apk
https://www.dropbox.com/s/tbegu650qd...otoAssist.odex
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr. Orange 645 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Orange 645

They are a bit different but that's probably due to differences in the OS not the app. Again, the most current version of the touch less control application is in the Play Store.

Thank you.. will try them out..
18th January 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sravanz

Thank you.. will try them out..

Did they work for you?
18th January 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #14  
jco23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 488
 
1,744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sravanz

I hated it.. Battery life is worse.. Bluetooth issuees like disconnecting in middle of calls.. stuttering while playing music.. High ram usage.. Worst update ever

And it's not muted.. I checked that too.. I attached the screenshot in my previous posts showing options I see.. I guess those options have nothing to do with mute

Sent from my XT1058 using xda app-developers app

The screenshot you provided shows the phone in a muted state.

Otherwise, Fair enough. However, I have not experienced any of those issues. Wish I could help ya...

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
18th January 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Orange 645

Did they work for you?

Sorry i was a bit busy yesterday.. i tried them to day.. installed as system apps.. No change at all.. I tried to manually install assist and it said app not installed. Tried audio monitor it said parsing problem. So as you said it might have some thing to do with os. Anyways thanks again
18th January 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sravanz

Sorry i was a bit busy yesterday.. i tried them to day.. installed as system apps.. No change at all.. I tried to manually install assist and it said app not installed. Tried audio monitor it said parsing problem. So as you said it might have some thing to do with os. Anyways thanks again

Did you use a file manager to place them in system/app and them change permissions? Try that instead of installing them.
18th January 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Orange 645

Did you use a file manager to place them in system/app and them change permissions? Try that instead of installing them.

Thats what i did first... i mentioned that i installed them as system apps.. changed the permissions no luck.. then i tried installing as normal ones and got these errors
18th January 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sravanz

Thats what i did first... i mentioned that i installed them as system apps.. changed the permissions no luck.. then i tried installing as normal ones and got these errors

Gotcha

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes