Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,001 Members 39,342 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Touchless Control Questions

Tip us?
 
productofusa
Old
#11  
productofusa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 149
Join Date: May 2010
Location: WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arak-Nafein View Post
That's not true if you have root. There is an xposed module that allows Google now to turn on/off bluetooth/wifi/mobile data. It works with Touchless controls.
Ive used touchless control to open some apps but doesnt work with others, cant recall which. Do you remember the module that enables this?

Ive got:

APM
AppOpsExposed
BubbleUPnP
GravityBox[KK]

Edit/ Ive got root
 
Solutions Etcetera
Old
#12  
Solutions Etcetera's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 797
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sierra Nevada (west slope)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRkRhiNe View Post
Touch less control cant open applications . I tried it many times but had no success
Works fine here; "launch driving mode". "Driving Mode" being an app I created for setting BT on, WiFi off, screen timeout to 5 minutes, and sending a play intent to Pocketcasts.
 
Arak-Nafein
Old
(Last edited by Arak-Nafein; 14th April 2014 at 02:11 AM.)
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 69
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by productofusa View Post
Ive used touchless control to open some apps but doesnt work with others, cant recall which. Do you remember the module that enables this?

Ive got:

APM
AppOpsExposed
BubbleUPnP
GravityBox[KK]

Edit/ Ive got root
The module is Google Search API. http://forum.xda-developers.com/apps...h-api-t2554173

The plugin, voice toggles, allows you to turn on/off wifi/bluetooth/mobile data. I also use the autovoice plugin to allow me to use my tasker/autovoice stuff from google now, and by extension touchless controls.

The ability to turn on/off bluetooth/wifi/mobile data is already built into google now, but it's disabled and/or incomplete. I'm remembering that, so it might not be 100% correct.
 
hovax615@hotmail.com
Old
#14  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 1,480
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRkRhiNe View Post
Touch less control cant open applications . I tried it many times but had no success
I open applications all the time with touchless control. Without setting up tasker.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
laurorual
Old
#15  
laurorual's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 268
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Salvador
Does someone knows how to change touchless controll's language? I have a brazilian Moto X and i'd like to change touchless controll's language to English, since it has more commands
PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU
MY DEVICES:
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 GT-P7300:
- Rom: Stock ICS ROM
- Kernel: Stock Kernel

Samsung Galaxy SIII Mini i8190L:
- Rom: CyanogenMod 11.0
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more

Motorola Droid X Receives Almost Fully Functional KitKat Port

While we are all wondering when Google will decide to officially release … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Kids Mode for Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

The greatest thing about technology is its ability to teach and promote … more