CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Ubuntu 13.10 MTP

10th March 2014, 03:20 AM |#1  
M@XLOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Central Illinois
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Can't get this to work and its mildly annoying. I can adb sideload ROMS and whatnot but need to boot into windows to get any real file transfers done.

Strange this is the only phone (tried lg g2, and gal nex) that I have an issue with.

in b4 no replies.
 
 
10th March 2014, 03:02 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 23
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I sympathize with you. Specific to your question I have no answer. Go to the Android website and it talks about Windows and Mac. No Linux.

BUT, I use wifi file transfer pro.... From play store. And also AirDroid. Gets it done through wifi on common network. And it's very fast for me. Hope that helps.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 09:33 PM |#3  
M@XLOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Central Illinois
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Ugh... I'll see if I can hack it together.

I was hoping a developer would stop by to enlighten me.

I don't have WiFi for the desktop it's always plugged in.

Sent from my Moto X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th March 2014, 02:18 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers,FL
Thanks Meter: 257
 
587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M@XLOL

Ugh... I'll see if I can hack it together.

I was hoping a developer would stop by to enlighten me.

I don't have WiFi for the desktop it's always plugged in.

Sent from my Moto X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

no dev here but i dual boot linux and win7 and i would recommend Google android MTP on linux and read and see what everyone says. i will be booting back into linux tomorrow and i will see what you need to do my self, but right now i have some clients idevices to work on and iTunes and most of my modding software is windows only
11th March 2014, 05:43 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 23
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Doesn't have to be actually through wireless wifi to work. One of my computers is directly connected to the router. But if no router is used at all then it would not be an option for you

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 06:34 PM |#6  
Member
Earth
Thanks Meter: 5
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I just got a Moto X and I'm also running Ubuntu 13.10 on a desktop. When I get home this evening I will test this out and see if I can get it to work in any way. I haven't been on Ubuntu recently since I've been doing the rooting process through Windows.
20th April 2014, 05:21 AM |#7  
M@XLOL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Central Illinois
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
just installed ubuntu gnome's new lts and its working out of the box
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes