Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

unlocked, lost my power button menu...

OP gcbxda

26th June 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag l.a.
Thanks Meter: 16
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
this is silly. i simply did the factory rest and let Google restore my apps automatically... now when i long press the power button i get only a "power off" button. it feels weirdly naked.

before i used to have airplane mode, reset, power off and what i really miss, the 3 little Burtons with silent, vibrate and something else.

how do i get that back? what dumb thing did i do to lose them?

thanks!

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by gcbxda; 26th June 2014 at 05:37 PM.
26th June 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
advanced power menu is a root / rom option, not stock.

root
Xposed framework
gravity box
Enable power menu
27th June 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag l.a.
Thanks Meter: 16
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
I'm pretty sure i had it right until i unlocked...

I'm taking about this menu. attached

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403820227164.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	2819317  
27th June 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag l.a.
Thanks Meter: 16
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
OK. Your comment made me think I was crazy. So I factory reseted...

The power menu is back.

Also one Wi-Fi I was getting barely 1 bar (discovered often) now shows as full bars. With was going on?

I had zero mods and exploits. Nothing. Only unusual thing I did was update super su. But I didn't even had any app ask for permission yet besides me on the terminal reading system files...


Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403821656204.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	106.1 KB
ID:	2819335  
28th June 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag l.a.
Thanks Meter: 16
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
btw, any one has any idea of what happened? I'm now afraid of losing those buttons again. there's no way to put on silent mode without pressing volume down, which retardedly beeps and vibrates all over (exactly what one want when lowering the volume)

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
28th June 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #6  
serophia's Avatar
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 40
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
No idea but you can use gravity box and change your notification tiles to have ringer mode etc.

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes