Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,626 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

unlocked, lost my power button menu...

Tip us?
 
gcbxda
Old
(Last edited by gcbxda; 26th June 2014 at 04:37 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: l.a.
Default unlocked, lost my power button menu...

this is silly. i simply did the factory rest and let Google restore my apps automatically... now when i long press the power button i get only a "power off" button. it feels weirdly naked.

before i used to have airplane mode, reset, power off and what i really miss, the 3 little Burtons with silent, vibrate and something else.

how do i get that back? what dumb thing did i do to lose them?

thanks!

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
--

Moto X, buyer remorse, stock.
nexus one, buyer remorse. cm7.1
hp touchpad, pure awesomeness. cm9 nightly + stock webOS
alcatel touch one fire. firefoxOS from source every slow weekend or so.
 
Teksu
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jun 2010
advanced power menu is a root / rom option, not stock.

root
Xposed framework
gravity box
Enable power menu
 
gcbxda
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: l.a.
I'm pretty sure i had it right until i unlocked...

I'm taking about this menu. attached

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403820227164.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	2819317  
--

Moto X, buyer remorse, stock.
nexus one, buyer remorse. cm7.1
hp touchpad, pure awesomeness. cm9 nightly + stock webOS
alcatel touch one fire. firefoxOS from source every slow weekend or so.
 
gcbxda
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: l.a.
OK. Your comment made me think I was crazy. So I factory reseted...

The power menu is back.

Also one Wi-Fi I was getting barely 1 bar (discovered often) now shows as full bars. With was going on?

I had zero mods and exploits. Nothing. Only unusual thing I did was update super su. But I didn't even had any app ask for permission yet besides me on the terminal reading system files...


Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403821656204.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	106.1 KB
ID:	2819335  
--

Moto X, buyer remorse, stock.
nexus one, buyer remorse. cm7.1
hp touchpad, pure awesomeness. cm9 nightly + stock webOS
alcatel touch one fire. firefoxOS from source every slow weekend or so.
 
gcbxda
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: l.a.
btw, any one has any idea of what happened? I'm now afraid of losing those buttons again. there's no way to put on silent mode without pressing volume down, which retardedly beeps and vibrates all over (exactly what one want when lowering the volume)

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
--

Moto X, buyer remorse, stock.
nexus one, buyer remorse. cm7.1
hp touchpad, pure awesomeness. cm9 nightly + stock webOS
alcatel touch one fire. firefoxOS from source every slow weekend or so.
 
serophia
Old
#6  
serophia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 191
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: San Diego
No idea but you can use gravity box and change your notification tiles to have ringer mode etc.

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes