Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,878 Members 37,389 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Updating CloudPrint

Tip us?
 
psyop1
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by samwathegreat View Post
He said he can't update the app on his phone....
"I kind of figured I couldn't print if the printer wasn't compatible".

Inaccurate statement, and what I was responding to.
 
samwathegreat
Old
#12  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1264
Posts: 1,564
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyop1 View Post
"I kind of figured I couldn't print if the printer wasn't compatible".

Inaccurate statement, and what I was responding to.
Then it would appear you quoted the wrong post...
Help us keep XDA fun and safe. Please read the RULES, and please respect your fellow members.

Looking for a new carrier? Check out Republic Wireless!
Plans starting at $10 for unlimited talk/text and $25 with unlimited data.
Use this link to save $20. RW is my carrier and I couldn't be happier with them.


I successfully CRACKED the SIM-LOCK on the Sprint XT1056 Moto X. Read about it HERE

 
psyop1
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Tallest View Post
No, I mean that I can't update the print services app. I kind of figured that I couldn't print if the printer wasn't compatible.
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyop1 View Post
If you have chrome, you can publish any printer configured on your computer as a cloud printer using your Google credentials. I have a USB printer, pdf printer, and about 3 other printer definitions available for cloud print.

Speciality printers are not required, just chrome, Google account, and a running computer.
Quote:
Originally Posted by samwathegreat View Post
Then it would appear you quoted the wrong post...
No, I didn't quote the wrong post. I could either quote and correct the misinformation of the respondent who posted the wrong information and ignore the last post on the subject, or just give the accurate information to the last post on the subject. I chose the latter.
 
samwathegreat
Old
#14  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1264
Posts: 1,564
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyop1 View Post
No, I didn't quote the wrong post. I could either quote and correct the misinformation of the respondent who posted the wrong information and ignore the last post on the subject, or just give the accurate information to the last post on the subject. I chose the latter.
Understood. My apologies.
Help us keep XDA fun and safe. Please read the RULES, and please respect your fellow members.

Looking for a new carrier? Check out Republic Wireless!
Plans starting at $10 for unlimited talk/text and $25 with unlimited data.
Use this link to save $20. RW is my carrier and I couldn't be happier with them.


I successfully CRACKED the SIM-LOCK on the Sprint XT1056 Moto X. Read about it HERE

 
EVOSerb
Old
#15  
EVOSerb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago
It's kind of a known issue. It's on Motorola's end not Google's. Someone said it will be fixed in the next update for this phone (i guess 4.4.3???)

Sent from my XT1056 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more