Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Verizon Moto X Pattern Lock Predicament

OP chris23445

29th April 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Thanks for trying to help guys but he lost the data and worked on re-installing his apps last night. I reported this thread to be removed.
Last edited by chris23445; 29th April 2014 at 04:27 PM.
29th April 2014, 11:24 AM   |  #2  
nijom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 44
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris23445

So I have a pretty big problem here, and I'm having a ton of trouble finding a proper solution.

My college roommate has a Verizon Moto X, and long story short, he wasn't doing homework and was doing stupid stuff on his phone, so I took it and made a pattern lock for him. I didn't know he was going to try to figure it out, and he wound up trying to unlock it 10 times. After the tenth time, with no prior warning, the phone rebooted. It then proceeded to try to erase his phone. I turned it off and it keeps trying to erase it. I got into the bootloader by holding power and volume down, but is there any way to fix this? I don't think the phone has erased yet, but we're trying to get it to actually boot up. Please help me out if you know a solution. We may have to just let it erase but I really hope we don't have to do that.

Thanks a ton!!!!

EDIT So it just rebooted and it's all gone. Any way to fix it?!?!

Its gone.....
29th April 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #3  
Darth's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,941
 
13,584 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Try these solutions,

http://laptapos.com/android/how-to-u...tern-attempts/

Good chance all your data will be gone tho. That's just how its made to work. I'd never use these unlock things. My kids would definitely mess my phone up. I just don't keep anything sensitive on my phone.
Last edited by Darth; 1st May 2014 at 11:40 PM.
1st May 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #4  
SymbioticGenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I had no clue that if you entered incorrect info 10 times it would factory reset your phone. Is that automatic or is that just an option?
2nd May 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SymbioticGenius

I had no clue that if you entered incorrect info 10 times it would factory reset your phone. Is that automatic or is that just an option?

Automatic. Doesn't do that on my Galaxy S4 though.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes