FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Verizon Moto X ROMs

17th January 2014, 06:16 PM |#1  
Swimboy46163's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
What does everyone think the best rom is for the Dev Edition? I'm trying to decide between P. A. C. Man rom or CM what suggestions do you guys have?

Sent from my XT1060
Last edited by Swimboy46163; 17th January 2014 at 07:09 PM.
 
 
17th January 2014, 06:25 PM |#2  
tcrews's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Stock rom, rooted with Xposed and Gravity Box.

No need for a custom rom really....
17th January 2014, 06:36 PM |#3  
Pr0f_Farnsw0rth's Avatar
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Unless you have a DE, your choices are either stock rom with Xposed or Eclipse
17th January 2014, 06:59 PM |#4  
Swimboy46163's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
I have DE. My bad

Sent from my XT1060
17th January 2014, 07:08 PM |#5  
Swimboy46163's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0f_Farnsw0rth

Unless you have a DE, your choices are either stock rom with Xposed or Eclipse

Winam Xposed doesn't work with moto x does it? It gives me a bunch of alerts when I install it and open it.

Sent from my XT1060
18th January 2014, 06:46 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcrews

Stock rom, rooted with Xposed and Gravity Box.

No need for a custom rom really....

This. Rooted stock with Xposed and GravityBox.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Swimboy46163

Winam Xposed doesn't work with moto x does it? It gives me a bunch of alerts when I install it and open it.

Sent from my XT1060

If you read the description of Wanam, you would know that it's designed to only work with TouchWiz.
19th January 2014, 02:54 AM |#7  
Swimboy46163's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhizzat

This. Rooted stock with Xposed and GravityBox.





If you read the description of Wanam, you would know that it's designed to only work with TouchWiz.

I can't seem to get pie controls or desktop expander to work for some reason. Anyone have any clue why?

Sent from my XT1060
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes