Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,073 Members 41,064 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Verizon Moto X ROMs

Tip us?
 
Swimboy46163
Old
(Last edited by Swimboy46163; 17th January 2014 at 07:09 PM.)
#1  
Swimboy46163's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 440
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Verizon Moto X ROMs

What does everyone think the best rom is for the Dev Edition? I'm trying to decide between P. A. C. Man rom or CM what suggestions do you guys have?

Sent from my XT1060
 
tcrews
Old
#2  
tcrews's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 720
Join Date: May 2010
Stock rom, rooted with Xposed and Gravity Box.

No need for a custom rom really....
http://android.snkbitten.com/
Motorola Droid, Droid 2, Droid 3 and Droid 4 (all rooted)
Motorola Moto X DevEd - KK 4.4.2 + Root
Google Nexus 10 - KK 4.4.2 + Root
 
Pr0f_Farnsw0rth
Old
#3  
Pr0f_Farnsw0rth's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 87
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Seattle

 
DONATE TO ME
Unless you have a DE, your choices are either stock rom with Xposed or Eclipse
Current:
Black on black Moto X

Past:
Droid X2: CM10 Alpha 3
Galaxy Nexus: AOKP Linero
 
Swimboy46163
Old
#4  
Swimboy46163's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 440
Join Date: Nov 2013
I have DE. My bad

Sent from my XT1060
 
Swimboy46163
Old
#5  
Swimboy46163's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 440
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pr0f_Farnsw0rth View Post
Unless you have a DE, your choices are either stock rom with Xposed or Eclipse
Winam Xposed doesn't work with moto x does it? It gives me a bunch of alerts when I install it and open it.

Sent from my XT1060
 
nhizzat
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 396
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcrews View Post
Stock rom, rooted with Xposed and Gravity Box.

No need for a custom rom really....
This. Rooted stock with Xposed and GravityBox.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Swimboy46163 View Post
Winam Xposed doesn't work with moto x does it? It gives me a bunch of alerts when I install it and open it.

Sent from my XT1060
If you read the description of Wanam, you would know that it's designed to only work with TouchWiz.
 
Swimboy46163
Old
#7  
Swimboy46163's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 440
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhizzat View Post
This. Rooted stock with Xposed and GravityBox.





If you read the description of Wanam, you would know that it's designed to only work with TouchWiz.
I can't seem to get pie controls or desktop expander to work for some reason. Anyone have any clue why?

Sent from my XT1060

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...