Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Need help! Verify Freedompop!

OP Sincidius

10th February 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag ND
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Hi guys! I am looking to go over to Freedompop, but I do not want to buy a S2 over EVO. They will let you bring a device, but to check if your device will work you need to type in an MEI #. If anyone has a SPRINT Moto X, could you check to see if your MEI # is accepted by FreedomPop? $110 for 2 years seems like a pretty good deal to me. I don't live on my cell phone and have WiFi at work and at home. Might be a good idea, but I would like to order a X and use their service. Thank you in advance!
10th February 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #2  
deathsled's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 79
 
616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
My experience with FreedomPop (I have 3 devices active with them right now) is that the Bring Your Own Device option only works with phone models they previously offered or are currently offering.

That means you can activate an EVO Design 4G, the original EVO 4G, and now the Galaxy S2 since they have just made that device available.

I've saw a list a few months back of 10 or so phones that were supposed to become available. One of them was the EVO 3D. I'm still unable to activate my Sprint EVO 3D with FreedomPop. I assume because they have not yet begun to offer that phone.

FreedomPop also uses WiMax as the primary connection (though their service does work over 3G if WiMax isn't available). I'm pretty sure the only phones that are going to be allowed to work with FreedomPop are old 4G WiMax devices.
8th March 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathsled

...saw a list a few months back of 10 or so phones that were supposed to become available. One of them was the EVO 3D. I'm still unable to activate my Sprint EVO 3D with FreedomPop. I assume because they have not yet begun to offer that phone...

Since your post Freedompop has announced support for more BYOD phones, including the Evo 3d. Have you tried again?

https://forums.freedompop.com/discus...pop-on-byod/p1

I'm going to try my Evo 3d. Do you think MeanROM is likely to be a problem?
10th March 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #4  
sumonmolla's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
For verified i think it may be need just postcode and email address..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes