Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 52,568 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

halo for stock rom

Tip us?
 
WAM_Anthony
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default halo for stock rom

Can anyone make halo compatible with moto x stock ROM? Because I would love to download other Roms with halo but they don't have active notifications. And the ones that do aren't as nice. Also the flick camera launcher too
 
Schaweet
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 633
Join Date: Aug 2010
Do you have root?

If so install xposed framework and the X window halo module. I haven't tried it, but it claims to work.

Sent from my Dev Edition Moto X
 
WAM_Anthony
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schaweet View Post
Do you have root?

Sent from my Dev Edition Moto X
Yes I do. I've seen floating notifications but I want legit halo baked in
 
_MetalHead_
Old
#4  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,044
Posts: 5,167
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Quote:
Originally Posted by WAM_Anthony View Post
Yes I do. I've seen floating notifications but I want legit halo baked in
That's kinda what Xposed does. It bakes the features you want into the framework of your ROM. I'm gonna try this mod when I get home from work today, I'll report back.

Sent from my Moto X
\m/(-_-)\m/
 
NLCMOBSTA183
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Reading,PA
I was hoping when I got the moto x there would be a stock rom with halo built in

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
Current:GALAXY S3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes