5,597,501 Members 31,370 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Whatsapp and Active Display on 4.4

Tip us?
 
juliano_q
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 455
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: São Paulo
Default Whatsapp and Active Display on 4.4

Guys, Kit Kat is running smoothly here. The only thing that is bothering me a little is that after the update, when I access a notification from Whatsapp on Active Display it goes to the top of the chat, not on the bottom like it was previously. Anyone else with this little issue?
Phone: Moto X

Samsung Galaxy (crap) > Galaxy S (crap, sold) > Nexus S > Galaxy Nexus > Galaxy S III (crap, sold) > Nexus 4 (stolen) > Moto X
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to juliano_q For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
waiflih
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 283
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Santiago
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2565205

Unwanted scrolling up when swiping up active notifications

Enviado desde mi XT1052 usando Tapatalk
Hit the "Thanks" button if I was helpful
 
shaya4207
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 89
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Brooklyn
Quote:
Originally Posted by juliano_q View Post
Guys, Kit Kat is running smoothly here. The only thing that is bothering me a little is that after the update, when I access a notification from Whatsapp on Active Display it goes to the top of the chat, not on the bottom like it was previously. Anyone else with this little issue?
Same here, kinda annoying

Sent from my XT1056 using Tapatalk
 
geoji
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by juliano_q View Post
Guys, Kit Kat is running smoothly here. The only thing that is bothering me a little is that after the update, when I access a notification from Whatsapp on Active Display it goes to the top of the chat, not on the bottom like it was previously. Anyone else with this little issue?
Since you use whatsapp, can you check something else for me. Can you send a voice message to someone through whatsapp and check the volume of the message. On the MotoX I find the recording volume is very low compared to Galaxy S3 or HTC sensation. I was wondering if this was an issue with all MotoX s or if my phone is defective.
 
Maitox
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by geoji View Post
Since you use whatsapp, can you check something else for me. Can you send a voice message to someone through whatsapp and check the volume of the message. On the MotoX I find the recording volume is very low compared to Galaxy S3 or HTC sensation. I was wondering if this was an issue with all MotoX s or if my phone is defective.
It's not a bug in your device. I have the same issue in my Moto X XT1058 both in 4.2.2. and 4.4 stock, no unlocked bootloader, no fancy kernels, NADA.
Looks like Whatsapp is either using the wrong mic, or it's setting its recording volume waaaay too low
 
Rockliveson123
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 154
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
This is actually true on all recording apps. its like an over compensation of noise cancelation. If you use the app Hi Q mp3 it will be very low. But if you change the mic setting to RAW its loud but a lot of background noise.

My Moto Made X
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more