Extend System Partition Capacity on Xiaomi Mi Phones

Dualboot is a great feature to have, but sadly it divides the system partition space, … more

Sony Looking to Extend Flagship Life, One Release a Year

Following the news that Sony won’t be announcing a new device at MWC 2015, we … more

Dark Themed Apollo Music Player

Apollo has been thedefault music player in CyanogenMod since Android 4.1. Check out the dark themed version … more

Six Alternative Browsers to Chrome for Android

Browsers are one of the most essential parts of smartphones. When the original iPhone came … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

App to auto shuffle music with touchless control

OP Darth

12th January 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #1  
Darth's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 5,314
 
14,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I made a tasker app to solve the music not starting using touchless control. At least it won't start for some of us.

I made it how I want it to work anyway. 

Install the app. It will be called "Shuffle".

Do your ok Google now or whatever you say to open touchless control.

Say "open shuffle"

The app will be opened. It opens Google music, starts playing music on shuffle mode. Then goes back to your home screen. Then I use Bluetooth to control it...like next track and whatever. Or you can drag down the status bar and control it that way.

Works great for me! Thought I'd share it with those interested.

Of course you don't need tasker, cause it's an app now. But you do need root and have to grant it root permission. Don't know why....tasker just makes it that way it seems.

Enjoy. 

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hhpc1g062h....pwk.gou-1.apk

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk


Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 59
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
THANK YOU! Just downloaded this. I don't have Tasker and this works FANTASTIC! Very helpful.

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
13th January 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #3  
Turbocom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 21
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Hey,

I downloaded this and tried it out and it didn't work for me. It opens Google Play but it doesn't actually work from there. I live in Canada, could that be why?

EDIT: I got it to work once but it hasn't worked since.
13th January 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #4  
Darth's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 5,314
 
14,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbocom

Hey,

I downloaded this and tried it out and it didn't work for me. It opens Google Play but it doesn't actually work from there. I live in Canada, could that be why?

EDIT: I got it to work once but it hasn't worked since.

I'm in Canada. Does Google music app see your songs? Its worked for me consistently.

When it doesn't work...what does it do...?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
14th January 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #5  
theycallmetony's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
What does the actual Tasker task look like? Tried making something similar, but was only able to clumsily pull something off using emulated screen touches.
14th January 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
Darth's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 5,314
 
14,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Yeah, that's what I did. One down, one right, one press. Then home key...to go back to main screen.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #7  
Turbocom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 21
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kj2112

I'm in Canada. Does Google music app see your songs? Its worked for me consistently.

When it doesn't work...what does it do...?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

I have Google Play Music All Access in Canada so that might be the reason why it isn't working. Here's what happens when I open the application.

It opens Google Play Music, Opens the sidebar and that's basically it.
14th January 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #8  
Darth's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 5,314
 
14,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbocom

I have Google Play Music All Access in Canada so that might be the reason why it isn't working. Here's what happens when I open the application.

It opens Google Play Music, Opens the sidebar and that's basically it.

If you have tasker....you probably need to pay around with the up down right..etc. dpad moves.

All mine does is open Google music and click the shuffle all "button"....nothing opens, music starts and Google just goes away and you are back to your home screen.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes