FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Viper4android Sound Equalizer

30th November 2013, 08:31 AM |#1  
flashallthetime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Well I was tired of the moto useless equalizer with no real customization.
So I just downloaded Viper4android on my moto running KitKat 4.4.
It works fantastic actually better than it did on 4.2
Here's the link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2191223

Before you install stop audio effects and disable it
Then install viper4android fx
It will ask for root permission
Install high, medium or low battery use and rebooT

IRS , these are preset sound filters found here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2439254

Eargasm, enjoy

Sent on my Moto X
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to flashallthetime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th November 2013, 06:55 PM |#2  
andrew2163's Avatar
Member
Flag Easley
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
"Driver install failed, please confirm your phone has been rooted and su binary installed"

**Nevermind Soft Rebooted, then Rebooted back into Recovery**
Last edited by andrew2163; 30th November 2013 at 06:58 PM. Reason: Reasons
30th November 2013, 07:12 PM |#3  
flashallthetime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew2163

"Driver install failed, please confirm your phone has been rooted and su binary installed"

**Nevermind Soft Rebooted, then Rebooted back into Recovery**

Rooted through twrp recovery not through slapmymoto

Sent on my Moto X
1st December 2013, 03:58 AM |#4  
d14gvn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Concepción
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

Rooted through twrp recovery not through slapmymoto

Sent on my Moto X

Is there a difference between slapmymoto/rockmymoto and TWRP method to obtain root???
1st December 2013, 06:12 AM |#5  
flashallthetime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by d14gvn

Is there a difference between slapmymoto/rockmymoto and TWRP method to obtain root???

Yes

Sent on my Moto X
15th December 2013, 09:12 PM |#6  
cyhamada's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
New to the Moto X. Does this mean that viper doesn't work unless you've unlocked bootloader and rooted with TWRP?

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
15th December 2013, 09:38 PM |#7  
flashallthetime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyhamada

New to the Moto X. Does this mean that viper doesn't work unless you've unlocked bootloader and rooted with TWRP?

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

I really don't have an answer , I have no idea if you can give r/w access using jcases method of root, give it a try and see what happens

Sent on my Moto X
The Following User Says Thank You to flashallthetime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th December 2013, 09:41 PM |#8  
cyhamada's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Will do. My device doesn't actually arrive until Thurs but I'm trying to do as much research on the forums in prep.

Thanks!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
15th December 2013, 10:48 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
not sure what the reason is, but after I installed viper4android, my "audio effect" app would crash whenever I open it. I forgot to turn off "audio effect" before I install viper4android, and now I cant even open up "audio effect". Does freezing the audio effect app turn it off?>
15th December 2013, 10:49 PM |#10  
flashallthetime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c19932

not sure what the reason is, but after I installed viper4android, my "audio effect" app would crash whenever I open it. I forgot to turn off "audio effect" before I install viper4android, and now I cant even open up "audio effect". Does freezing the audio effect app turn it off?>

Stop and freeze it, you may also need to reboot

Sent on my Moto X
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes