Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 52,526 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[XPOSED] Twisty Switch: Customize your Moto X's twist gesture!

Tip us?
 
dymmeh
Old
(Last edited by dymmeh; 7th July 2014 at 05:25 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 109
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [XPOSED] Twisty Switch: Customize your Moto X's twist gesture!

This isn't supported or being developed for anymore. No need to ask for features / settings / etc since they won't happen.

This is an Xposed module that allows you to customize what happens when you perform the "twist" motion that normally starts the camera.
Right now you are limited to launching activities that are available through your launcher.
This module allows enabling/disabling of the vibrate that occurs when starting an app.


This is an initial and quickly tested release. It's possible there are bugs with it. Please report anything you find here! (Logcat stacktraces appreciated )

Please suggest twist actions or features that you'd like to see in future versions!


The module can be found in the Xposed repo by searching "Twisty Switch"

List of bugs / to-dos :
  • If you have a pin enabled the screen will not turn on.
  • Sort alphabetically
  • Can do the twist gesture when your desired app is already open

Xposed repo: http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.dym.twistyswitch
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to dymmeh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mont
Old
#2  
Mont's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 244
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Monterrey
Good job Op. Testing it ASAP.

Sent from Moto X
¿Nesecitas ayuda en español? ¡Dame un PM!

My Devices:
 

MOTO X XT1053 4.4.2 KANGAKAT BY B4STID
Kernel: Faux Ultimate kernel @1.944GHz
LG L7 P708 CM 10.1 BETA 6 By tudorsirb
*New
LG G2 Mini LTE TEGRA D625 - Stock (For now)
Pipo S2 (chinese tablet)
 
alu0506
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 70
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Metro Vancouver Region

 
DONATE TO ME
Works great thanks! Could the list of apps be sorted alphabetically? That would make finding things so much easier. Thanks again!
 
thiefxhunter
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 53
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: São Paulo

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks a lot , testing !!!
 
bigv5150
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 655
Join Date: Jan 2011
Great job I tried it with the new Google camera it opens it but initially I get an error message I have to clear that says could not connect to camera. I hit OK an the camera opens great beta app.
 
dribr
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Nov 2013
Not working on my Moto X. Do you need some info to fix it?

Enviado de meu XT1058 usando Tapatalk
 
natezire71
Old
#7  
natezire71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,277
Join Date: Mar 2010
Could you post the source?
MotoX, KitKat
Nexus7.2, KitKat
 
dymmeh
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 109
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dribr View Post
Not working on my Moto X. Do you need some info to fix it?

Enviado de meu XT1058 usando Tapatalk

Did you pick an app through the Twisty Switch config? Reboot your phone? Do you have a password on your phone?
 
dymmeh
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 109
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by alu0506 View Post
Works great thanks! Could the list of apps be sorted alphabetically? That would make finding things so much easier. Thanks again!
This will be in the next release. I realized I should have done this after I finished up last night and uploaded everything. It's a simple fix.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigv5150 View Post
Great job I tried it with the new Google camera it opens it but initially I get an error message I have to clear that says could not connect to camera. I hit OK an the camera opens great beta app.
The "Could not connect to camera" message shouldn't have anything to do with Twisty Switch. It's launching the camera app no different than how your launcher would normally start up the camera.
 
bigv5150
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 655
Join Date: Jan 2011
I'm not trying to insult you so don't take it that way. Do you have xposed installed this is only a module not a stand alone app. If you do then make sure after you install it you go into exposed and activate it then reboot and it will work. On a side note for the OP the error message I get for the Google camera doesn't always happen its intermittent. I don't know how to log the error but will if you tell me how to and post the log.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes