FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

(REQ) Flashable power menu

20th June 2014, 03:35 PM |#11  
ramon20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teresina-PI
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tekanina

@ramon20 hey man, if you could make me a flashable zip for the basic advanced reboot on stock ROM I would be eternally grateful. I hate the xposed version I feel they look cheap. Here's a link to frameworkres.apk and androidpolicy.jar for unlocked gsm xt1053. This version of frameworkres has safe headset volume removed if you need the original please let me know.

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Where stay the link? No, i don't need the original, you can give me this framework, and if you want, i can disable too the notification of the keyboard. The notification that apper in the status bar when the keyboard is open.
The Following User Says Thank You to ramon20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th June 2014, 03:37 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gokart2

I have the tools already, and have read a few ICS and JB articles on the subject. Just haven't had the time. And I only have about 1.5GB left on my hard drive, which is limiting me from trying other things as well.....


I notice lag/stuttering whenever I use xposed framework, not modifying an apk. Have tried the reboot menu module, gravity box module, and the hot spot module. Have tried them alone, and together. As soon as I remove xposed or reflash the firmware, my issues stop. Have tried a few different versions of xposed as well. Same thing every time. There are others I've briefly talked to who notice the same issues, on different devices.

Xposed is a great option to have, but it's not for me.

That's exactly why I never use exposed. I tested across multiple Moto X, 4.2.2 and 4.4.2 and it's always the same =(

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 03:40 PM |#13  
tekanina's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramon20

Where stay the link? No, i don't need the original, you can give me this framework, and if you want, i can disable too the notification of the keyboard. The notification that apper in the status bar when the keyboard is open.

I'm sorry I forgot to add it. Yes that would be fine if you disabled that as well. Thank you. Here's the link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/u6k9flm8lv...roidpolicy.zip

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st June 2014, 03:26 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
I have noticed it as well with xposed its not terrible but noticeable.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st June 2014, 05:17 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gokart2

Was going to give this a whirl myself, but I've had zero time lately. Wife has been drilling me left and right with house and yard work. Anyway, enough of the whining.

Was hoping someone could come up with a flashable extended power menu, that has REBOOT, REBOOT TO RECOVERY, AND REBOOT TO BOOTLOADER added. I know there's an Xposed module, but I hate using Xposed as I've always had issues and lag. I appear to be the only one it seems. Regardless, a flashable with these options has proven very handy on past devices running stock ROM.

I know this isnt what you were asking for per say but have you tried using the market apk called quick boot?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ions.quickboot

Or The method I use is power toggles which i think also has all those reboot features as options
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...om.painless.pc

Update: was wrong power toggles only has reboot and shutdown menu as options
Last edited by adm1jtg; 21st June 2014 at 05:45 PM.
22nd June 2014, 12:10 AM |#16  
ramon20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teresina-PI
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tekanina

I'm sorry I forgot to add it. Yes that would be fine if you disabled that as well. Thank you. Here's the link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/u6k9flm8lv...roidpolicy.zip

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

done, click here
it's a zip flashable!
Last edited by ramon20; 22nd June 2014 at 12:13 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ramon20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 12:35 AM |#17  
tekanina's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramon20

done, click here
it's a zip flashable!

You are the man. I've been looking for this since I got my Moto. Thank you very much you just made my day. Keep up the awesome work, you are very good at what you do.

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd June 2014, 12:39 AM |#18  
ramon20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teresina-PI
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tekanina

You are the man. I've been looking for this since I got my Moto. Thank you very much you just made my day. Keep up the awesome work, you are very good at what you do.

Sent from my XT1053 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to ramon20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 02:31 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramon20

thanks

I have a maxx on 4.4.4 this won't work for me could you make this power menu for me. If you can tell me what I need to send you. I did try this and bootlooped.

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by bigv5150; 14th July 2014 at 03:11 PM.
9th October 2014, 02:48 PM |#20  
s5610's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chisinau
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigv5150

I have a maxx on 4.4.4 this won't work for me could you make this power menu for me.

There is Advanced Power Menu for RAZR somewhere here. Look thoroughly )
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes