Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,778 Members 51,956 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REQ] Xposed ? Change color of Active Display

Tip us?
 
Slick52
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 33
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Michigan
Default [REQ] Xposed ? Change color of Active Display

I've been trying out different ROMs and AcDis apps, but nothing compares to the stock Active Display. One feature I liked of the AcDis-like apps was the ability to change the foreground color. Is it possible to change the stock app's foreground color with an xposed mod or app? Thanks.

Sent from my XT1060 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Pwnicorn
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slick52 View Post
I've been trying out different ROMs and AcDis apps, but nothing compares to the stock Active Display. One feature I liked of the AcDis-like apps was the ability to change the foreground color. Is it possible to change the stock app's foreground color with an xposed mod or app? Thanks.

Sent from my XT1060 using XDA Free mobile app
I have been messing around with xblast and managed to change some of the colors. Not the clock color but some of the info you get when you press down on a notification in active display. That's a powerful xposed module.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pwnicorn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mxc42
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
Yeah I would love to be able to change the colors. I'm sure it could be done with xposed but I have no clue how to code. If anyone took this up it would be appreciated!
The Following User Says Thank You to mxc42 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dymmeh
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 109
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Might be able to come up with something...
 
devilsdouble
Old
#5  
devilsdouble's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 368
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Calcutta
Is there any way to change the active display pulsing time / duration? It's great, but the time difference between the Active display going off and coming back is six seconds for notifications, which is little too much for me.
 
Slick52
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 33
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Michigan
Thanks for you help, let me know if you need anything from me. I'm on an unlocked Verizon running stock system, faux kernal, and TWRP.

Sent from my XT1060 using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more