FORUMS

[Guide] Pre, Rooting and After Defy Mini detailed for beginners

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By kpetrov, Junior Member on 22nd May 2015, 11:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am beginner too, and i am not a developer for sure. But did many tests with available methods for root, all of it do not work properly for my ROM. And I also tried provable method with ROM, like Orange_Spain. Yes its root is easy and fast and work properly, but my rom is not Orange_Spain .

So i spend a few days to try, test and combined available methods for root my Mini, and i think i find out the universal and safe root method by combined other available methods. And now i believe that combined method is universal for use. Anyway the rooting is a kind of hacking, and when u did something like that, is very possible to received any bugs or to brick the phone. But if u really want to root the Mini, if this method don`t did it for your rom, try it once more time and be sure u did all as is described. Even if this still don`t work properly for your rom, i advice to do not give up, and to try find the solution.
The other reason to post my experience here, is to made one detailed guide, step by step for ppl without any experience about that.

The short version of the guide will be posted at the end of this post.

[THE GUIDE]

I. THE PRE - things u need to do before start the rooting process.

*Make a backup of your Phone, the backup of the files in the sd card is easy. U can also search and download a bunch of software which can did u full backup of your ROM. And once u have the backup save it to ur PC. Or u can find your firmware ROM here. There a lot of firmware ROMs.
*u can check your ROM version, by tap Settings->About the phone and scroll down to "software version". Different ROMs may have a lil bit various menus.