Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

VPN not working in CM11

25th August 2014, 07:16 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
My VPN is not working in CM11. I have tried all settings and variaties for my VPN provider but none seem to work so I have raised a support ticket with them.

I am seriously hoping this is not a CM11 issue with VPN not working because part of my reason for upgrading was so it would remember my settings and always be on.
 
 
13th September 2014, 10:41 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
VPN on CM11
Quote:
Originally Posted by john10001

My VPN is not working in CM11. I have tried all settings and variaties for my VPN provider but none seem to work so I have raised a support ticket with them.

I am seriously hoping this is not a CM11 issue with VPN not working because part of my reason for upgrading was so it would remember my settings and always be on.


Hi, I have the same problem.
Did you find solutions this problem?
10th November 2014, 03:58 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
I have the same issue.

The vpn status shows "linking... " for a while , then change to " link failed ".

looking forward a solution
10th November 2014, 05:22 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 888
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
VPN works here without problems using this app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...blinkt.openvpn
10th November 2014, 05:27 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
@sevenrock
Thx, but that seems for openVPN only.
Any idea how to use L2TP/PPTP VPN ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes