Post Reply

[Q] How to use Google now launcher on CM11?

OP hotdog125

31st August 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #1  
hotdog125's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 392
 
939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Is anyone able to use Google now launcher on CM11? I'm getting a clear defaults notification, but there aren't any defaults set.
3rd September 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdog125

Is anyone able to use Google now launcher on CM11? I'm getting a clear defaults notification, but there aren't any defaults set.

I'm using it without any issue. Send the screenshot the error.
3rd September 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #3  
hotdog125's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 392
 
939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darshanjavagal

I'm using it without any issue. Send the screenshot the error.

What procedure did you follow? I installed it from the play store, and the notification appears. I'm talking about the Defy+ on CM11.

This is what the notification says - "Trebuchet is currently your default launcher. To try the Google Now Launcher, clear defaults in settings and press the home button". Only problem is that no default is set, so there is no way to try the launcher.
Last edited by hotdog125; 3rd September 2014 at 03:17 PM.
5th September 2014, 07:59 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Even I installed from play store on Defy+ on CM11...

After installing, I pressed home button and selected it as default launcher...

Also u can change the default launcher under Settings>Personalisation>Home


Sent from my MB526 using XDA Free mobile app
10th October 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdog125

What procedure did you follow?

i installed the application twice. and one time also faced such problem. i realized the reason in the order of installation "google now" and "google search". first must be installed "google search", and then "google now."
Last edited by nadyktok; 10th October 2014 at 09:18 AM. Reason: grammatical errors
The Following User Says Thank You to nadyktok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Defy Themes and Apps by ThreadRank