FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] How to use Google now launcher on CM11?

947 posts
Thanks Meter: 394
 
By hotdog125, Senior Member on 31st August 2014, 05:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is anyone able to use Google now launcher on CM11? I'm getting a clear defaults notification, but there aren't any defaults set.
 
 
3rd September 2014, 01:15 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdog125

Is anyone able to use Google now launcher on CM11? I'm getting a clear defaults notification, but there aren't any defaults set.

I'm using it without any issue. Send the screenshot the error.
3rd September 2014, 03:03 PM |#3  
hotdog125's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darshanjavagal

I'm using it without any issue. Send the screenshot the error.

What procedure did you follow? I installed it from the play store, and the notification appears. I'm talking about the Defy+ on CM11.

This is what the notification says - "Trebuchet is currently your default launcher. To try the Google Now Launcher, clear defaults in settings and press the home button". Only problem is that no default is set, so there is no way to try the launcher.
Last edited by hotdog125; 3rd September 2014 at 03:17 PM.
5th September 2014, 07:59 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Even I installed from play store on Defy+ on CM11...

After installing, I pressed home button and selected it as default launcher...

Also u can change the default launcher under Settings>Personalisation>Home


Sent from my MB526 using XDA Free mobile app
10th October 2014, 09:07 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdog125

What procedure did you follow?

i installed the application twice. and one time also faced such problem. i realized the reason in the order of installation "google now" and "google search". first must be installed "google search", and then "google now."
Last edited by nadyktok; 10th October 2014 at 09:18 AM. Reason: grammatical errors
The Following User Says Thank You to nadyktok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2015, 02:28 PM |#6  
aksclusive's Avatar
Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdog125

Is anyone able to use Google now launcher on CM11? I'm getting a clear defaults notification, but there aren't any defaults set.

This might now the pure solution but I installed Google now launcher along with Google search app and i enable Google now features on Trebuchet Cynogenmod default launcher
Just click option button on the home screen that pop out setting for launcher (Trebuchet) enable this two option
1 Search Bar Set to ON
2 Search Panel Set to Google Now

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-03-12-18-53-58.png
Views:	234
Size:	83.7 KB
ID:	3206977 Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-03-12-18-54-10.png
Views:	246
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	3206978
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes