5,600,483 Members 32,717 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.2.2] JDQ39 Baseband and Bootloader ZIP

Tip us?
 
winner00
Old
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1045
Posts: 508
Join Date: Sep 2010
Will be uploading a new radio zip in a few with a properly patched radio that can be flashed over any radio.
For all things Carbon, check out our website:[ Carbon Rom | Keep up to date with our nightlies by checking the changelog: Carbon Nightly Changelog

Keep up to date by joining our Google+ community: Team Carbon | +1 us on Google+ Carbon on Google+

Like us on Facebook: CarbonRom Facebook | Download the rom on our site: Carbon Downloads


The Following User Says Thank You to winner00 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lazinase
Old
#12  
lazinase's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 225
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Francisco
Default Re: [4.2.2] JDQ39 Baseband and Bootloader ZIP

Installed through CWM. Thanks so much for providing this.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda premium
G1->Nexus One->Nexus 4
The "DREAM" comes true with Cyanogen Mod. The "PASSION" continues and turns into..."MAKO"!?
The Following User Says Thank You to lazinase For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
odeccacccp
Old
#13  
odeccacccp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bradford West Gwillimbury
Default Re: [4.2.2] JDQ39 Baseband and Bootloader ZIP

I just had a thought how to get new boot load and saw this much appreciated.

I can see radio changed, but how can I make sure I have new boot loader?(if I reboot to it, is there a version there or something)

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
I work for the Government, don't mess with me!

If you know how to ask, you should know how to click "Thanks"
 
winner00
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1045
Posts: 508
Join Date: Sep 2010
Ok new radio zips updated with a properly patched modem file. These can be flashed over any baseband and can be used in fastboot.
For all things Carbon, check out our website:[ Carbon Rom | Keep up to date with our nightlies by checking the changelog: Carbon Nightly Changelog

Keep up to date by joining our Google+ community: Team Carbon | +1 us on Google+ Carbon on Google+

Like us on Facebook: CarbonRom Facebook | Download the rom on our site: Carbon Downloads


 
Nburnes
Old
#15  
Nburnes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 656
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by odeccacccp View Post
I just had a thought how to get new boot load and saw this much appreciated.

I can see radio changed, but how can I make sure I have new boot loader?(if I reboot to it, is there a version there or something)

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
If you are in the bootloader it will show what version # next too
Code:
BOOTLOADER VERSION
The Following User Says Thank You to Nburnes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PsyMoses
Old
#16  
PsyMoses's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 43
Join Date: Sep 2012
Will flashing this lock the bootloader ?
 
bakedpatato
Old
#17  
bakedpatato's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 154
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsyMoses View Post
Will flashing this lock the bootloader ?
It does not.
socrates died for my right to #holoyolo
The Following User Says Thank You to bakedpatato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mempf
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vancouver
Bootloader only zip did not seem to actually update the bootloader. Still says MAKO10l after flashing.
 
bradm23
Old
#19  
bradm23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 791
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by winner00 View Post
Ok new radio zips updated with a properly patched modem file. These can be flashed over any baseband and can be used in fastboot.
Did the original post not include the patched modem file?
VZW GNEX, Nexus 4, Nexus 5, HTC One, 2013 Nexus 7
 
scream4cheese
Old
#20  
scream4cheese's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 850
Posts: 2,972
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New York, NY
I can flash either the bootloader or the baseband right? I can flash this via custom recovery as well, am i correct? The bootloader in that link just updates the one in 4.2.1, right?
My Devices

LG Nexus 4 8GB
Nokia Lumua 810 8GB
Asus Nexus 7 (2012) 32GB
Asus Nexus 7 (2013) 16GB




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes