TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

Phone [ROM][4.4.2] ≫ FLY UI ≪ mako [2014-09-16]

OP Adizzzle

17th September 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #1  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,112
 
2,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More

FLY UI
for Nexus 4 / Mako







Info:
FLY UI is a Chinese ROM based off of Cyanogenmod.
Starting us off here with Android 4.4.2, there are the basic
Cyanogenmod settings along with FLY UI's own lil' additions.
Heavily themed and very smooth.

Bugs:

Minor FC's on startup
(Only my current modded build.)
You tell me...


Installation:
Full Wipe (Except Internal Storage)
Install Official or My Build(s) TWRP
Boot up first, then flash Gapps
Enjoi.
------------------------------------------------------
My builds also have English
Enabled by default for convenience.
Any FLY UI builds in my AFH folder
that have "modded" prefix in the name
have Gapps and the 4.2 Keyboard already added.

------------------------------------------------------

Downloads:
------------------------------------------------------
I can't be held responsible for what you
flash on your phone, but I will help you if
something doesn't work properly.
Just please don't light me on fire
if I make a mistake. I am only human.

------------------------------------------------------
Official ROM Download - http://ui.flydev.cc/
My Builds - https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=19111

Screenies:



Credits:
☞ My Wife and Kids
☞ You guys
☞ FLY UI
☞ Cyanogenmod
☞ Anyone else I forgot


Last edited by Adizzzle; 17th September 2014 at 04:39 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Adizzzle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th September 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #2  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,112
 
2,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
17th September 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #3  
sandy7874's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 29
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
let me try this and I will post reviews...

I would suggest you to put few more screen shots so that other users will get an idea about this rom.
17th September 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
What bug is that? navigation or sound or......?
17th September 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 16
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Which languages are included?
17th September 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #6  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,112
 
2,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandy7874

let me try this and I will post reviews...

I would suggest you to put few more screen shots so that other users will get an idea about this rom.

When time permits yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gfarzad

What bug is that? navigation or sound or......?

Haven't found too many but I
also didn't test it long enough.
No theme support sadly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PsychOlli

Which languages are included?

My builds are English by default.
Not many available.
17th September 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #7  
asuperpig's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
thanks
17th September 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #8  
Adizzzle's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 1,112
 
2,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
[Screenies moved to OP]
Last edited by Adizzzle; 17th September 2014 at 04:33 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Adizzzle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th September 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Errors at boot
Thanks for the Rom. New roms are always welcome.
This gave me errors on boot. Just flashed your modded rom then booted again and flashed gaaps. Still no luck..same errors.Some google errors and other I dont remember.
17th September 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I like it let me try with MultiRom

---------- Post added at 04:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 PM ----------

"Unfurtunately, Setup Wizard has Stopped"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 4 Android Development by ThreadRank