[ROM] Unofficial Linaro CM 10.1 + Bionic Nightlies *Tutorial, Compile Yourself!!*

Search This thread

trailblazerz11

Apr 4, 2011
Portland, OR
github.com
I know you dont want to customize cm, but cant you change the auto update function to target your kang instead of official cm 10.1? Would be great!!!

I dont know how to compile from source but im an Android app developer (my proffesion) and i could help you out with the APK code changes if you want :)

I also want to thank you for a super awesome ROM!!!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

I would love for that to work however I haven't a clue how to modify and would probably need my own server :(

Super slow to download, and interrupts before the end :(

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

Use the mirror, its actually more reliable however I would like to promote the main site since its specific for Android communities and I know they are working hard to improve services.

Reactions: cowst

air2k57

Oct 5, 2009
Re: [ROM][KANG] Linaro CM 10.1 + Bionic *2/19 Nightly 4.2.2*

This is a "feature" that cm added in. You have to go to developer options to set it back to the way it was. Very stupid in my opinion.

Got it! It seems as if they are trying to make their Roms harder for noobs to mess up, kind of sad if there are people that are rooted with that little.knowledge.

azrash

Sep 18, 2010
Kuala Lumpur

Got it! It seems as if they are trying to make their Roms harder for noobs to mess up, kind of sad if there are people that are rooted with that little.knowledge.

I like their direction with the distribution, it makes me feel easier to recommend using a custom ROM to my friends that are not really techy. They might mess something up if they don't do all this, just like how the performance option is hidden by default like the developer option.

For us power users, this might be a bit of an annoyance since you have to enable them first, but for the general users, this might be the better direction.