5,597,542 Members 31,601 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4.2.2 Update ??

Tip us?
 
MsElise
Old
#1  
MsElise's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 755
Posts: 2,216
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default 4.2.2 Update ??

Hi all, I just saw somebody post about his nexus 4 got 4.2.2 update

those who using 8gb can try check for update

*that website is popular for my country

for more information just click below link
http://www.lowyat.net/2013/01/11/362...ed-in-nexus-4/
Hit the THANKS BUTTON if I helped you
The Following User Says Thank You to MsElise For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Eric-1987
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 1,500
Join Date: Jul 2009
I doubt that's true.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
ijat91
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 182
Join Date: Sep 2010




Proud owner of Samsung Galaxy s2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ijat91 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Speedmaster_102
Old
(Last edited by Speedmaster_102; 11th January 2013 at 11:48 AM.) Reason: typo
#4  
Speedmaster_102's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jun 2011
for those who have 4.2.2...



Can you *#4636#*#* and go under phone information and see the set preferred network type is changed? Im REALLY hoping google doesnt block out the LTE in the kernel and the settings.

<-- lives in canada and uses the full LTE service.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Speedmaster_102 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jarjar124
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2549
Posts: 3,264
Join Date: Apr 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedmaster_102 View Post
Can you *#4636#*#* and go under phone information and see the set preferred network type is changed? Im REALLY hoping google doesnt block out the LTE in the kernel and the settings.

<-- lives in canada and uses the full LTE service.
he doesnt have it....the guy in the article claims to have it. i doubt that he does..

Like A Boss
 
MasterJam882
Old
#6  
MasterJam882's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 592
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Munich

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarjar124 View Post
he doesnt have it....the guy in the article claims to have it. i doubt that he does..
Seems this could be right. Another 4.2.2 update was spotted in brasil:

http://www.androidauthority.com/andr...brazil-146670/

greetz
______________________
Google Nexus 4
 
trees247
Old
#7  
trees247's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 348
Join Date: Nov 2010
well lets see how this plays out..

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Brazi...+-+Latest+News)
G2 first....now Nexus 4 pure Google only.
 
Rusty!
Old
#8  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1735
Posts: 7,892
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portsmouth
After a quick glance at the articles, it's a mistake as it's not a release build.
Google Nexus 5 on Giffgaff UK
The Following User Says Thank You to Rusty! For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shotta35
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 1,567
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NYC & Germany
Was gonna post about this too, i figured there should be a 4.2.2 update eventually as there are some little bugs still present in 4.2.1.

That .44 baseband though might be worth a test
 
hp420
Old
#10  
hp420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 832
Posts: 1,611
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeactorZ View Post
those who using 8gb can try check for update
Why only 8gb? Do they get the update before the 16gb model does?

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes