Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

4.2.2 Update ??

OP MsElise

11th January 2013, 11:57 AM   |  #1  
MsElise's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 800
 
2,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi all, I just saw somebody post about his nexus 4 got 4.2.2 update

those who using 8gb can try check for update

*that website is popular for my country

for more information just click below link
http://www.lowyat.net/2013/01/11/362...ed-in-nexus-4/
The Following User Says Thank You to MsElise For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2013, 12:18 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 147
 
1,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I doubt that's true.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2013, 12:38 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010




The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ijat91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2013, 12:44 PM   |  #4  
Speedmaster_102's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
for those who have 4.2.2...



Can you *#4636#*#* and go under phone information and see the set preferred network type is changed? Im REALLY hoping google doesnt block out the LTE in the kernel and the settings.

<-- lives in canada and uses the full LTE service.
Last edited by Speedmaster_102; 11th January 2013 at 12:48 PM. Reason: typo
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Speedmaster_102 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2013, 12:45 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 4,091
 
3,992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedmaster_102

Can you *#4636#*#* and go under phone information and see the set preferred network type is changed? Im REALLY hoping google doesnt block out the LTE in the kernel and the settings.

<-- lives in canada and uses the full LTE service.

he doesnt have it....the guy in the article claims to have it. i doubt that he does..
11th January 2013, 02:05 PM   |  #6  
MasterJam882's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 149
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarjar124

he doesnt have it....the guy in the article claims to have it. i doubt that he does..

Seems this could be right. Another 4.2.2 update was spotted in brasil:

http://www.androidauthority.com/andr...brazil-146670/

greetz
11th January 2013, 02:12 PM   |  #7  
trees247's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
well lets see how this plays out..

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Brazi...+-+Latest+News)
11th January 2013, 02:16 PM   |  #8  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Portsmouth
Thanks Meter: 1,772
 
7,979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
After a quick glance at the articles, it's a mistake as it's not a release build.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rusty! For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2013, 02:23 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
NYC & Germany
Thanks Meter: 455
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Was gonna post about this too, i figured there should be a 4.2.2 update eventually as there are some little bugs still present in 4.2.1.

That .44 baseband though might be worth a test
11th January 2013, 02:28 PM   |  #10  
hp420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NY
Thanks Meter: 882
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XeactorZ

those who using 8gb can try check for update

Why only 8gb? Do they get the update before the 16gb model does?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes