Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,615 Members 46,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[AT&T USERS] 4.2.2 Stops LTE from working!

Tip us?
ace7196 Old
(Last edited by ace7196; 14th February 2013 at 02:14 AM.)
#1  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Default [AT&T USERS] 4.2.2 Stops LTE from working!

Early reports state LTE doesn't stick.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=13

Those of you on AT&T might want to wait/flash the older radio.
 
Gigabitex2
Old
#2  
Gigabitex2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 178
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Re: [AT&T USERS] 4.2.2 Stops LTE from working!

Sounds like if you have root you can flash 4.2.1 radio to get it back though.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Gigabitex2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
facetubespam
Old
(Last edited by facetubespam; 14th February 2013 at 02:54 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 474
Join Date: Feb 2011
...
 
Addsome
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by facetubespam View Post
That is only if you selected the "LTE Only" option.

The other options that have access to LTE still work.
Can someone confirm?
 
mempf
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by facetubespam View Post
That is only if you selected the "LTE Only" option.

The other options that have access to LTE still work.
Yes they will stick on the LTE/GSM, LTE/XXX settings, but you won't get a LTE connection from those settings.
 
CheesyNutz
Old
#6  
CheesyNutz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2949
Posts: 11,173
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Springfield
Default Re: [AT&T USERS] 4.2.2 Stops LTE from working!

Bummer but since I have no LTE in my area no biggie

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Copy Cloud storage https://copy.com?r=cgXMEB
DropBox Cloud storage http://db.tt/UnygTbN
 
lobrau
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ottawa
I can confirm that it no longer works and that the above posted is true. Does anyone have the 4.2.1 radio?
 
bozzykid
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 600
Posts: 1,948
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobrau View Post
I can confirm that it no longer works and that the above posted is true. Does anyone have the 4.2.1 radio?
Why not just get it from the stock ROM posted on Google's factory image page?
The Following User Says Thank You to bozzykid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lobrau
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ottawa
got it thanks

---------- Post added at 09:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:49 PM ----------

Has anyone tried using the 4.2.1 radio on 4.2.2? does it solve the problem?
 
Yuvin
Old
#10  
Yuvin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 308
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Toronto, Ontario

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobrau View Post
got it thanks

---------- Post added at 09:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:49 PM ----------

Has anyone tried using the 4.2.1 radio on 4.2.2? does it solve the problem?
Yes it does. I'm able to choose LTE Only. Can't test if it works for sure as I don't have an LTE plan.
Devices
HTC Hero GSM (Telus) - Shpongle Deck v3.7 (Gingerbread)
LG Optimus Chic E720 (Bell) - Stock
LG Optimus 2x P999 (G2x With Wind) - Unofficial CM10.1 by Adampk and Mazout360
Google Nexus 4 (16GB) - Paranoid Android 3.99+ - Franco Kernel 184

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes