Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,064 Members 41,717 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flyme OS on Nexus 4?

Tip us?
 
Rockabillypt
Old
#21  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Porto
No one can beat the fuzz on the new 4.4.3 update...
 
wulsic
Old
#22  
wulsic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 551
Posts: 616
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nijmegen
Like many of you i am also bored of the aosp look and feeling. I could make a try get it booting but it needs some work. And i must find one with not too high DPI which i may use as a port. But i dont know or i can do everything cause this will be my third project next too optimusgrom on nexus4 and the cm10port for the fame.
If neccesary i will ask the dev who ported it what he all did.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 4 met Tapatalk
Devices i owned
Htc Elf-Htc Google Nexus One-LG Optimus 2X-Samsung Galaxy S2-LG Nexus4

My status:
HDD Half working :/ Ubuntu went black. Windows first 60FPS with Titanfall now 20-30 with laggspikes to 0FPS Time for a replacement soon..
Phoneless nothing to customize now so bored...

HIT the button
The Following User Says Thank You to wulsic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mailyaseen
Old
#23  
mailyaseen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 204
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by wulsic View Post
Like many of you i am also bored of the aosp look and feeling. I could make a try get it booting but it needs some work. And i must find one with not too high DPI which i may use as a port. But i dont know or i can do everything cause this will be my third project next too optimusgrom on nexus4 and the cm10port for the fame.
If neccesary i will ask the dev who ported it what he all did.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 4 met Tapatalk
Hopes u will be able to port and we will have fully different android based ROM...


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Rockabillypt
Old
#24  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Porto
Hope you can do it... and hope some more devs jump in to try this.

Thanks for the interess
 
lee46582
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: warsaw
Would also love to see this on my nexus 4
 
vovaftw
Old
#26  
vovaftw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 187
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Stuttgart Germany

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockabillypt View Post
Hi Guys,

I see that the Nexus 5 got a alpha some days ago and thinking if it's possible to someday see this running on the Nexus 4. I'm aware about the hardware diferences but hope someday we can run it on our Nexus.
i have tried to port it, it boots till the boot animation it black and blinks white and i cant get logcat hopefully i find how to fix it
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vovaftw For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mailyaseen
Old
#27  
mailyaseen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 204
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by vovaftw View Post
i have tried to port it, it boots till the boot animation it black and blinks white and i cant get logcat hopefully i find how to fix it
Able to boot now @vovaftw? Hopes u give us a opportunity to use FlyMe on nexus 4...


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
vovaftw
Old
#28  
vovaftw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 187
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Stuttgart Germany

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailyaseen View Post
Able to boot now @vovaftw? Hopes u give us a opportunity to use FlyMe on nexus 4...


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
check out the general forum
The Following User Says Thank You to vovaftw For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rockabillypt
Old
#29  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Porto
Thanks vovaftw


Hope to see it work soon....
 
vovaftw
Old
#30  
vovaftw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 187
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Stuttgart Germany

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockabillypt View Post
Thanks vovaftw


Hope to see it work soon....
im going to try and port it from mx2 and not mx3

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to vovaftw For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes