Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,150 Members 44,979 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[INFO] Nexus 4 OTA Help-Desk

Tip us?
 
JanusDC
Old
#21  
JanusDC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 147
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Paris
Default Re: [INFO] Nexus OTA Help-Desk

I know there is a thanks button, but I just want to say this: you are amazing! Thank you guys.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to JanusDC For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
El Daddy
Old
#22  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 3730
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Roseville, MN
If someone gets the OTA link please post it here. I'll add it to the OP. Thanks!
 
markwid
Old
#23  
markwid's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default 4.2.2 OTA after using mskip toolkit

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxSAKISxx View Post
I am with stock 4.2.1 rooted with unlock bootloader and cwm recovery 6.0.23. Is there any chance to install the update 4.2.2 normally through OTA?

Send from my Awesome Gnexus using Tapatalk 2
Hey, I am exactly in this situation as well. Have used mskip toolkit to root (all-in-1 option).

Suggestions here seems to be:
1. Flash stock recovery image
2. Do OTA update to 4.2.2.
3. Flash back custom recovery (CWM or TWRP)

Is this correct?
 
El Daddy
Old
#24  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 3730
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Roseville, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by markwid View Post
Hey, I am exactly in this situation as well. Have used mskip toolkit to root (all-in-1 option).

Suggestions here seems to be:
1. Flash stock recovery image
2. Do OTA update to 4.2.2.
3. Flash back custom recovery (CWM or TWRP)

Is this correct?
Although I cannot confirm this myself. I have read previously that if you are running the stock rom with no modifications and just a custom recovery the OTA will apply successfully with the newer recoveries. You'll just have to confirm a few prompts in recovery.

If someone can confirm this for me I will add it to the OP.
 
spaceman860
Old
#25  
spaceman860's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1136
Posts: 1,850
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Re: [INFO] Nexus OTA Help-Desk

http://android.clients.google.com/pa...D.de8b8d10.zip

Sent from my Nexus 4
Phone/NEXUS 5
Rom/DIRTY UNICORNS
Kernel/FRANCO
Recovery/TWRP
G1>N1>GN>N7>N4>N5

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to spaceman860 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
El Daddy
Old
#26  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 3730
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Roseville, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by spaceman860 View Post
Got it up already. Thanks though!
 
androidfoshizzle
Old
#27  
Guest
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 987
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: DE
Default Re: [INFO] Nexus OTA Help-Desk

I'm stock everything, I downloaded it and installed astro file.. Will that work to install it?

NEXUS 4 USER
 
akhan47
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 373
Join Date: Oct 2012
My rom is currently Paranoid Android 3, can I just flash system.img and boot.img and then update or do I have to do a complete wipe?
 
El Daddy
Old
#29  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 3730
Posts: 3,523
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Roseville, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfoshizzle View Post
I'm stock everything, I downloaded it and installed astro file.. Will that work to install it?

NEXUS 4 USER
No you'll need to use a PC and adb sideload Section A

Quote:
Originally Posted by akhan47 View Post
My rom is currently Paranoid Android 3, can I just flash system.img and boot.img and then update or do I have to do a complete wipe?
Coming from a custom rom I would recommend a full wipe. Section C1.
 
meangreenie
Old
(Last edited by meangreenie; 14th February 2013 at 12:56 AM.)
#30  
meangreenie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 620
Posts: 2,128
Join Date: Mar 2012
trying to istall from custom recovery with stock rom/boot.img got error 7 build.prop

edit.. i think the full screen enabler changed it, anyone have the original?

edit2... nvm got past that error, now another

Tags
4.4.2, kot49h, ota, status 7
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes