Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,398 Members 39,732 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LTE FIX!!!!!

Tip us?
 
prabjeetmaan
Old
(Last edited by prabjeetmaan; 14th February 2013 at 02:57 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default LTE FIX!!!!!

As u know that with latest android update 4.2.2 Google turn off the lte access. No worries

It just the radios so just roll back to previous radios .33 or .24

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2087227

Just go to this thread and download the modems and flash in recovery and guess what lte is back.....

Standard procedure I'm not responsible for any damage..

And don't forget to hit thanks



Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to prabjeetmaan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zephiK
Old
#2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4,755
Posts: 12,577
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
well thats kind of common sense to be honest.
not really a fix but a workaround
Follow me on Twitter! | Scrolling Mods for Various OPO Roms

OnePlus One: Mahdi | Franco Kernel
Older devices: Nexus 5, Nexus 4, Galaxy Nexus, TF101, Nexus S, Samsung Vibrant, G1

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to zephiK For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bwayan
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
has this worked for you by any chance?
The Following User Says Thank You to Bwayan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lobrau
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ottawa
I just finished doing this myself. It works, you just need to flash the 4.2.1 radio .33 over top of 4.2.2 and it works fine
 
prabjeetmaan
Old
(Last edited by prabjeetmaan; 14th February 2013 at 03:19 AM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Re: LTE FIX!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK View Post
well thats kind of common sense to be honest.
not really a fix but a workaround
Even I know that too easy and common sense I just wanna keep things simple and clear that's it...and also wanna thanks to the efrant for the modems.

And yes it worked for me but I haven't test the speed so if any one tested plz upload it here thks

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prabjeetmaan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prabjeetmaan
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Re: LTE FIX!!!!!

Here we go....lte is back.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360844625617.jpg
Views:	7997
Size:	39.3 KB
ID:	1729164   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360844636755.jpg
Views:	7034
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	1729165  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prabjeetmaan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lexcyn
Old
#7  
lexcyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 368
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Greater Sudbury
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobrau View Post
I just finished doing this myself. It works, you just need to flash the 4.2.1 radio .33 over top of 4.2.2 and it works fine
I'm wondering what improvements the new radio has even though they have disabled LTE.
The Following User Says Thank You to lexcyn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skezza
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 707
Join Date: Sep 2007
lexcyn, quite a lot of improvements.
 
subxero123
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 418
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Default Re: LTE FIX!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by skezza View Post
lexcyn, quite a lot of improvements.
Like...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Proud owner of the Nexus 4
 
diablos991
Old
#10  
diablos991's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 619
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Utah
Default Re: LTE FIX!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by prabjeetmaan View Post
As u know that with latest android update 4.2.2 Google turn off the lte access. No worries

It just the radios so just roll back to previous radios .33 or .24

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2087227

Just go to this thread and download the modems and flash in recovery and guess what lte is back.....

Standard procedure I'm not responsible for any damage..

And don't forget to hit thanks



Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Rolling back to the .33 radio on 4.2.2 broke phone call volume.
Returning to .48 fixes it.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes