Thread Closed

LTE FIX!!!!!

OP prabjeetmaan

14th February 2013, 02:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
As u know that with latest android update 4.2.2 Google turn off the lte access. No worries

It just the radios so just roll back to previous radios .33 or .24

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2087227

Just go to this thread and download the modems and flash in recovery and guess what lte is back.....

Standard procedure I'm not responsible for any damage..

And don't forget to hit thanks



Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by prabjeetmaan; 14th February 2013 at 02:57 AM.
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to prabjeetmaan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 02:57 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 5,399
 
13,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
well thats kind of common sense to be honest.
not really a fix but a workaround
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to zephiK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 03:04 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
has this worked for you by any chance?
The Following User Says Thank You to Bwayan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 03:05 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I just finished doing this myself. It works, you just need to flash the 4.2.1 radio .33 over top of 4.2.2 and it works fine
14th February 2013, 03:12 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Re: LTE FIX!!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

well thats kind of common sense to be honest.
not really a fix but a workaround

Even I know that too easy and common sense I just wanna keep things simple and clear that's it...and also wanna thanks to the efrant for the modems.

And yes it worked for me but I haven't test the speed so if any one tested plz upload it here thks

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by prabjeetmaan; 14th February 2013 at 03:19 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prabjeetmaan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 12:24 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Re: LTE FIX!!!!!
Here we go....lte is back.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360844625617.jpg
Views:	8001
Size:	39.3 KB
ID:	1729164   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360844636755.jpg
Views:	7038
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	1729165  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prabjeetmaan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 12:37 PM   |  #7  
lexcyn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greater Sudbury
Thanks Meter: 57
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobrau

I just finished doing this myself. It works, you just need to flash the 4.2.1 radio .33 over top of 4.2.2 and it works fine

I'm wondering what improvements the new radio has even though they have disabled LTE.
The Following User Says Thank You to lexcyn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 01:00 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
lexcyn, quite a lot of improvements.
14th February 2013, 02:01 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Brampton, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 161
 
418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Re: LTE FIX!!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by skezza

lexcyn, quite a lot of improvements.

Like...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 02:08 PM   |  #10  
diablos991's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utah
Thanks Meter: 58
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Re: LTE FIX!!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by prabjeetmaan

As u know that with latest android update 4.2.2 Google turn off the lte access. No worries

It just the radios so just roll back to previous radios .33 or .24

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2087227

Just go to this thread and download the modems and flash in recovery and guess what lte is back.....

Standard procedure I'm not responsible for any damage..

And don't forget to hit thanks



Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

Rolling back to the .33 radio on 4.2.2 broke phone call volume.
Returning to .48 fixes it.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 4 General by ThreadRank