Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

nexus has LTE

OP a1jatt

24th March 2013, 07:13 AM   |  #991  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by milan03

You're the end user that bought a phone that works on LTE out of the box. If anyone can get in trouble, it's LG/Google. And they've already pushed the update so everyone is fine...

So they left the back door open to sell N4's to devs and techy people?
24th March 2013, 07:45 AM   |  #992  
milan03's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 269
 
1,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nviz22

So they left the back door open to sell N4's to devs and techy people?

What they've done has nothing to do with your personal safety lol. Stop worying.
26th March 2013, 08:28 AM   |  #993  
GSMachinst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Re: nexus has LTE
Guys im getting LTE in Houston as of now 1am.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
26th March 2013, 10:05 AM   |  #994  
ismethajametovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 90
 
394 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Northern California has LTE.

The signal is changed to, "LTE" as well. I didn't modify it in anyway. It did it by itself.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	lte.jpg
Views:	1790
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	1834451  
26th March 2013, 02:25 PM   |  #995  
thebryceee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 563
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Re: nexus has LTE
Yup, live in Vegas

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1364300699545.jpg
Views:	1120
Size:	89.1 KB
ID:	1834854  
26th March 2013, 03:10 PM   |  #996  
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,021 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: nexus has LTE
Live in San Jose, CA as well!
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1364303426930.jpg
Views:	2795
Size:	43.7 KB
ID:	1834938
26th March 2013, 03:40 PM   |  #997  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Live in South Phoenix.
22.7mbs/1.79mbs
26th March 2013, 04:46 PM   |  #998  
thebryceee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 563
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Re: nexus has LTE
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnygigles66

Live in South Phoenix.
22.7mbs/1.79mbs

That's HSPA+ 42 upload speeds...what's the ping?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
26th March 2013, 06:01 PM   |  #999  
Senior Member
Flag Arizona
Thanks Meter: 47
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnygigles66

Live in South Phoenix.
22.7mbs/1.79mbs

Also in Phoenix. Do I need to change the APNs? Which LTE setting do I select?

Thanks, in advance!
Last edited by azsl1326; 26th March 2013 at 06:24 PM.
26th March 2013, 06:38 PM   |  #1000  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Those of you getting LTE on your N4s, please post what version of the OS and/or what ROM or radio you're using to do it.

And those in Northern CA, are you right in the city of San Jose? Are you getting LTE as far north as Mountain View or Palo Alto? I tried to call a couple of the local stores, but they didn't answer. I'm sure they're getting hit pretty heavily today with the new plans and LTE.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes