FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

nexus has LTE

208 posts
Thanks Meter: 47
 
By a1jatt, Senior Member on 22nd November 2012, 04:58 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd November 2012, 05:52 PM |#21  
hunterhp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fitchburg
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I think he's just trolling guys, nothing to see here.
 
 
22nd November 2012, 05:54 PM |#22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Updated first post.
Uploading one more video, will post in a minute
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to a1jatt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd November 2012, 06:00 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a1jatt

Updated first post.
Uploading one more video, will post in a minute

I watched the video and am intrigued. Can you run an app called coverage map(also known as root metrics) It gives a better description of the connection during a speed test.

HTML Code:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.rootmetrics&feature=nav_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwyLDNd
Link to the app.
The Following User Says Thank You to runningwarrior08 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd November 2012, 06:04 PM |#24  
hunterhp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fitchburg
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remlap13

I'm also on Telus.. How in the heck did you manage that?

Do you have a Nexus 4 that you can see if you get these speeds on Telus?

Edit: Or an HSPA+ 42mbps capable device
22nd November 2012, 06:07 PM |#25  
Qbancelli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by venturizhou

This has already been answered and discussed at length. Conclusion, it doesn't have the necessary amps or antennae.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34371218

"According to Qualcomm's data sheet the MDM9215 is an LTE modem (LTE FDD/TDD CAT 3, SVLTE-DB, Release 9 DC-HSPA+, TD-SCDMA, GSM/GPRS/EDGE, EGAL"). All the MDM92xx and MDM96xx Gobi chips have LTE. In fact, the MDM9215m specifically is the same modem used in the One X- which clearly does have LTE. What is more commonly claimed is that the Nexus 4 lacks an LTE amplifier. Yet Avago Technologies states that their ACPM-7251 amp supports "UMTS Dual-Band (Band1-UMTS & LTE and Band5 UMTS & LTE)". Again, a chip also used in the One X . Also present are Avago A5702 and A5704 LTE/UMTS power amps."
22nd November 2012, 06:17 PM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I'm as yet unconvinced. The video shows about 15/15, the screen shot all have >30.
22nd November 2012, 06:20 PM |#27  
comminus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 622
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentt1

I'm as yet unconvinced. The video shows about 15/15, the screen shot all have >30.

I'm with you. Need to see some more video with better speeds. Also an explanation of how this was apparently achieved.
22nd November 2012, 06:21 PM |#28  
Qbancelli's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
You can easily get those speeds on HSPA+
22nd November 2012, 06:29 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Telus is rated for DC-HSPA. This is all this is.
22nd November 2012, 06:34 PM |#30  
luckylui's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chi-Town
Thanks Meter: 368
 
More
The N4, can be changed to "LTE/GSM" and stick until a reboot on *#*#4636#*#* menu. I get increased speeds when testing it too! Something is working with the LTE chip.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to luckylui For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd November 2012, 06:37 PM |#31  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teknhard

Telus is rated for DC-HSPA. This is all this is.

I don't think you can get upload speeds of 25mbps with dc-hspa

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes