FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

nexus has LTE

208 posts
Thanks Meter: 47
 
By a1jatt, Senior Member on 22nd November 2012, 04:58 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th February 2013, 01:55 AM |#761  
Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Could this be fixed? would there be a way to use the old radio on 4.2.2? or am I going back to 4.2.1 forever.
 
 
14th February 2013, 02:19 AM |#762  
Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lobrau

Could this be fixed? would there be a way to use the old radio on 4.2.2? or am I going back to 4.2.1 forever.

Yes I just tested this.

I have a stock 4.2.2 Nexus 4 running the older 2.0.1700.33 radio and LTE works again.

In order to do this you would need to unlock the bootloader to flash the old radio though.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-13-18-20-25.jpg
Views:	467
Size:	26.6 KB
ID:	1728199  
Last edited by mempf; 14th February 2013 at 02:31 AM. Reason: Added screenshot
The Following User Says Thank You to mempf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 03:05 AM |#763  
thebryceee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 563
 
More
Re: nexus has LTE
LTE in Vegas!

Sent from my Nexus 4
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360811091057.jpg
Views:	466
Size:	55.1 KB
ID:	1728276   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360811099511.jpg
Views:	503
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	1728279  
14th February 2013, 03:12 AM |#764  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebryceee

LTE in Vegas!

Sent from my Nexus 4

Speeds? I assume on T-Mobile?
14th February 2013, 03:16 AM |#765  
thebryceee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 563
 
More
Re: nexus has LTE
I get faster download speeds on HSPA+ 42 but the upload speeds and ping is a lot better. Yes it's on T-Mobile.

Sent from my Nexus 4
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1360811746738.jpg
Views:	404
Size:	85.7 KB
ID:	1728307  
14th February 2013, 03:19 AM |#766  
thebryceee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 563
 
More
Re: nexus has LTE
Although now SMS won't work :/

It sends fine on HSPA so I'm not sure why LTE breaks SMS.

Sent from my Nexus 4

Edit: I can receive SMS, send and receive MMS but not send SMS. Anyone have any ideas?
Last edited by thebryceee; 14th February 2013 at 03:28 AM.
14th February 2013, 04:01 AM |#767  
juicyjones's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 77
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: nexus has LTE
Quote:
Originally Posted by reuthermonkey

Orly? Which hardware, specifically?

Really? Read the anandtech analysis, all the details are there. That's what this whole discussion is based on.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 05:16 AM |#768  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 515
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juicyjones

Really? Read the anandtech analysis, all the details are there. That's what this whole discussion is based on.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

I read the analysis. No mention of any 700 MHz compatible hardware.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmstlist For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 05:30 AM |#769  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
Donate to Me
More
nexus has LTE
It's the MDM9615 which supports band 4
14th February 2013, 07:28 AM |#770  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
My shot in the dark: You probably need to add something into the APN regarding the nonexistent LTE support.
14th February 2013, 07:32 AM |#771  
mrbkkt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mililani
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Re: nexus has LTE
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebryceee

Although now SMS won't work :/

It sends fine on HSPA so I'm not sure why LTE breaks SMS.

Sent from my Nexus 4

Edit: I can receive SMS, send and receive MMS but not send SMS. Anyone have any ideas?

there is a tick box for sms over something in the 4636 menu. (Sorry, don't have my n4 on me )
edit: used battery monitor.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by mrbkkt1; 14th February 2013 at 07:39 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrbkkt1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes