Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,571 Members 51,996 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Android shows wrong telefone number in info

Tip us?
 
darkalex97
Old
#1  
darkalex97's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Napoli
Default Android shows wrong telefone number in info

It happens a few days ago. In settings>Info>Phone number i see a wrong telephone number. Hangouts said that i changed my telephone number but is not so
 
Pyres
Old
#2  
Pyres's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 44
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sassari
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkalex97 View Post
It happens a few days ago. In settings>Info>Phone number i see a wrong telephone number. Hangouts said that i changed my telephone number but is not so
You've probably changed your phone number with MNP and android still shows the temporary number your OP gave you... your sim's number is the number android shows, your OP just gave you your old number back and that's it.

(I've got the same situation with Vodafone, and had it before with TIM)
It's over nine thousaaand!
 
scream4cheese
Old
#3  
scream4cheese's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 853
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New York, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkalex97 View Post
It happens a few days ago. In settings>Info>Phone number i see a wrong telephone number. Hangouts said that i changed my telephone number but is not so
Just do a factory reset
My Devices

LG Nexus 5 16GB
HTC One M8 GPE 32GB
Asus Nexus 7 (2013) 16GB


 
darkalex97
Old
(Last edited by darkalex97; 13th April 2014 at 05:02 PM.)
#4  
darkalex97's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Napoli
Nice, i've edited it with a Xposed module! See here =)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes