Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Android shows wrong telefone number in info

OP darkalex97

2nd April 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #1  
darkalex97's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Napoli
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
It happens a few days ago. In settings>Info>Phone number i see a wrong telephone number. Hangouts said that i changed my telephone number but is not so
3rd April 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #2  
Pyres's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkalex97

It happens a few days ago. In settings>Info>Phone number i see a wrong telephone number. Hangouts said that i changed my telephone number but is not so

You've probably changed your phone number with MNP and android still shows the temporary number your OP gave you... your sim's number is the number android shows, your OP just gave you your old number back and that's it.

(I've got the same situation with Vodafone, and had it before with TIM)
3rd April 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #3  
scream4cheese's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 855
 
2,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkalex97

It happens a few days ago. In settings>Info>Phone number i see a wrong telephone number. Hangouts said that i changed my telephone number but is not so

Just do a factory reset
3rd April 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #4  
darkalex97's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Napoli
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Nice, i've edited it with a Xposed module! See here =)
Last edited by darkalex97; 13th April 2014 at 06:02 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes