FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

ـــــــــــــــــــ i have a big probleme ///// no imei

66 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Post Reply Email Thread
hi
i I bought a nexus 4 then I found that does not contain the imei , I tried re-flash it with new factory image "kitkat" but it stuck in bootloap ,When i back to 4.2.2 it run normal but without imei again ,in bootloader i found the baseband ''2.0.1700.48'' ...

im trying differnt ways to flash but with no result ,any idea ????
 
 
2nd April 2014, 08:33 AM |#2  
Overdose1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
More
Maybe you bought a stolen phone... nothing to do
2nd April 2014, 07:42 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag casablanca
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overdose1986

Maybe you bought a stolen phone... nothing to do

no its not a stolen phone,the problem start when i update the phone .
2nd April 2014, 09:08 PM |#4  
plegdroid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag manchester
Thanks Meter: 17,854
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naayja

no its not a stolen phone,the problem start when i update the phone .

Evening matey

Try dialing *#06# , if that dosnt work have a look at the underside of the sim card tray. It should be etched on the underside.

ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓒⓛⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
3rd April 2014, 12:03 AM |#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 4,130
 
More
Once the imei is missing or 0, there's nothing you can do to get it back unless you send it back to LG. Unlike some Samsung phones, you cannot inject the imei. The missing imei is also why you cannot run any ROM that is newer than 4.2.2.
3rd April 2014, 12:55 AM |#6  
eltonpestana's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Matinhos
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
hi
hello try install again rom stock with nexus tools kit, when you start first boot go to modo recolvery and try factory reset and wipe cache. Have a good luck
3rd April 2014, 02:11 PM |#7  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
You should be able to use tools like octoplus or qpst just Google its possible.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd April 2014, 06:13 PM |#8  
Mashed_Potatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
You should have your IMEI on the Phone box.... RMA or complain to seller
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes