Post Reply

[Q] Autofocus - Is there a way to test if hardware or software is the issue?

5th March 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
My Nexus 4 camera auto focus isn't working. Not sure if it was due to a radio update or rom update.

Are there a couple of ways to check and confirm to see if it's a hardware or a software issue? Autofocus doesn't work for the camera or barcode scanning.
5th March 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,397
 
9,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I would flash back to stock and see if you still have the problem. If you do its probably hardware.
6th March 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Try to downgrade to the previous stock rom and you will see
6th March 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #4  
Mashed_Potatoes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Set Exposure to -2 every time you take photos. Results are amazing, the camera is 5x better! No more blur and focus problems
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes