LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Autorotation in TWRP ?

OP Sidnexus4

15th July 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #1  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Is there anyway that i can auto-rotate TWRP ??

Im using TWRP with multirom ..
Unfortunately my digitizer broke and the navigation area is not working.. ( Temporarily i'm managing the phone with full auto-rotation from gravity-box )

MAIN problem is im unable to use the "Swipe to flash" area in TWRP because of the broken digitizer..

I planned to use CWM but im afraid of loosing multirom..

So guys please suggest me about auto-rotation in TWRP or any other alternative idea to flash in MULTIROM..
18th July 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #2  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
How do i delete this thread ??
19th July 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #3  
jithuelad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 173
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidnexus4

How do i delete this thread ??

Did u found a solution ?
19th July 2014, 09:56 AM   |  #4  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jithuelad

Did u found a solution ?

Nope i didnt .. but i dont think TWRP has an auto-rotation.. if at all it existed at-least 1 would have suggested among the 100 views..
19th July 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #5  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 555
 
1,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Try flashing CWM (non-touch) or PhilZ recovery, they might work for you... they use the Vol and Power buttons to perform recovery functions. It is simple to install or switch even if the screen is not working, you can do it through fastboot with a single command...

fastboot flash recovery cwmrecoveryimage.img

of course, substitute the actual recovery image file name.

EDIT: Nevermind... I didn't see you were using MultiROM until it was too late, I should probably read more thoroughly before replying.
23rd July 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #6  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin

EDIT: Nevermind... I didn't see you were using MultiROM until it was too late, I should probably read more thoroughly before replying.

No worry's bro.. i already did that. I wasn't able to control my self with out flashing Android L

By the way i have a question for u..

After every thing is back to normal can i just flash TWRP and multiROM directly with out any wipes and resets?
23rd July 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #7  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 555
 
1,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidnexus4

No worry's bro.. i already did that. I wasn't able to control my self with out flashing Android L

By the way i have a question for u..

After every thing is back to normal can i just flash TWRP and multiROM directly with out any wipes and resets?

Honestly don't know... Never used multirom.
24th July 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag chieri
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
use the sideload option!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes