FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[Q] Autorotation in TWRP ?

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By Sidnexus4, Junior Member on 15th July 2014, 09:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there anyway that i can auto-rotate TWRP ??

Im using TWRP with multirom ..
Unfortunately my digitizer broke and the navigation area is not working.. ( Temporarily i'm managing the phone with full auto-rotation from gravity-box )

MAIN problem is im unable to use the "Swipe to flash" area in TWRP because of the broken digitizer..

I planned to use CWM but im afraid of loosing multirom..

So guys please suggest me about auto-rotation in TWRP or any other alternative idea to flash in MULTIROM..
 
 
18th July 2014, 06:35 PM |#2  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
How do i delete this thread ??
19th July 2014, 05:37 AM |#3  
jithuelad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidnexus4

How do i delete this thread ??

Did u found a solution ?
19th July 2014, 08:56 AM |#4  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jithuelad

Did u found a solution ?

Nope i didnt .. but i dont think TWRP has an auto-rotation.. if at all it existed at-least 1 would have suggested among the 100 views..
19th July 2014, 05:31 PM |#5  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 682
 
Donate to Me
More
Try flashing CWM (non-touch) or PhilZ recovery, they might work for you... they use the Vol and Power buttons to perform recovery functions. It is simple to install or switch even if the screen is not working, you can do it through fastboot with a single command...

fastboot flash recovery cwmrecoveryimage.img

of course, substitute the actual recovery image file name.

EDIT: Nevermind... I didn't see you were using MultiROM until it was too late, I should probably read more thoroughly before replying.
23rd July 2014, 06:55 AM |#6  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin

EDIT: Nevermind... I didn't see you were using MultiROM until it was too late, I should probably read more thoroughly before replying.

No worry's bro.. i already did that. I wasn't able to control my self with out flashing Android L

By the way i have a question for u..

After every thing is back to normal can i just flash TWRP and multiROM directly with out any wipes and resets?
23rd July 2014, 01:14 PM |#7  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 682
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidnexus4

No worry's bro.. i already did that. I wasn't able to control my self with out flashing Android L

By the way i have a question for u..

After every thing is back to normal can i just flash TWRP and multiROM directly with out any wipes and resets?

Honestly don't know... Never used multirom.
24th July 2014, 12:30 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag chieri
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
use the sideload option!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes