FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

[Q] Autorotation in TWRP ?

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By Sidnexus4, Junior Member on 15th July 2014, 09:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there anyway that i can auto-rotate TWRP ??

Im using TWRP with multirom ..
Unfortunately my digitizer broke and the navigation area is not working.. ( Temporarily i'm managing the phone with full auto-rotation from gravity-box )

MAIN problem is im unable to use the "Swipe to flash" area in TWRP because of the broken digitizer..

I planned to use CWM but im afraid of loosing multirom..

So guys please suggest me about auto-rotation in TWRP or any other alternative idea to flash in MULTIROM..
 
 
18th July 2014, 06:35 PM |#2  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
How do i delete this thread ??
19th July 2014, 05:37 AM |#3  
jithuelad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidnexus4

How do i delete this thread ??

Did u found a solution ?
19th July 2014, 08:56 AM |#4  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jithuelad

Did u found a solution ?

Nope i didnt .. but i dont think TWRP has an auto-rotation.. if at all it existed at-least 1 would have suggested among the 100 views..
19th July 2014, 05:31 PM |#5  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 689
 
Donate to Me
More
Try flashing CWM (non-touch) or PhilZ recovery, they might work for you... they use the Vol and Power buttons to perform recovery functions. It is simple to install or switch even if the screen is not working, you can do it through fastboot with a single command...

fastboot flash recovery cwmrecoveryimage.img

of course, substitute the actual recovery image file name.

EDIT: Nevermind... I didn't see you were using MultiROM until it was too late, I should probably read more thoroughly before replying.
23rd July 2014, 06:55 AM |#6  
Sidnexus4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acejavelin

EDIT: Nevermind... I didn't see you were using MultiROM until it was too late, I should probably read more thoroughly before replying.

No worry's bro.. i already did that. I wasn't able to control my self with out flashing Android L

By the way i have a question for u..

After every thing is back to normal can i just flash TWRP and multiROM directly with out any wipes and resets?
23rd July 2014, 01:14 PM |#7  
acejavelin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bismarck, ND
Thanks Meter: 689
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidnexus4

No worry's bro.. i already did that. I wasn't able to control my self with out flashing Android L

By the way i have a question for u..

After every thing is back to normal can i just flash TWRP and multiROM directly with out any wipes and resets?

Honestly don't know... Never used multirom.
24th July 2014, 12:30 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag chieri
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
use the sideload option!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes