Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,482 Members 53,837 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

BOOTLOGO LOOP - converted system and cache to f2fs

Tip us?
 
joefso
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 231
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default BOOTLOGO LOOP - converted system and cache to f2fs

I downloaded the latest pa, converted as regular only my data and cache to f2fs. The pa boot logo just seems to continue withouth the device finish loading. Any suggestions on how to fix this ?
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3069
Posts: 9,117
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
F2fs is not ready for prime time and you're not ready for it. Flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
joefso
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 231
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
F2fs is not ready for prime time and you're not ready for it. Flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
stop projecting your own incompetencies unto others. This setup works on simkat and cm11
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3069
Posts: 9,117
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by joefso View Post
stop projecting your own incompetencies unto others. This setup works on simkat and cm11
I'm not the one who go themselves in trouble and are now asking for help. Like I said, flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
joefso
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 231
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
I'm not the one who go themselves in trouble and are now asking for help. Like I said, flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Your assumptive thinking is proof of your imbecilic mornonity. Now be gone you heathen...
 
arffrhn
Old
#6  
arffrhn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 721
Posts: 1,509
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Maybe rom is broken. Why not convert all to f2fs. It is complicated if you have some part f2fs other still in ext4 (correct me if I don't get what you mean exactly in your query).
Samsung Galaxy S Advance i9070 || ROM: HarshJelly || Kernel: Cocore

Google Nexus 4 || ROM: Mahdi-Rom || Kernel: hells-Core // AK POSEIDON series || Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more