Theme DIY – Create CM12 Themes in a Minute!

Creating a custom theme maynot be as difficult as you think. Thanks to the tool made by XDA … more

Amazon Promo: Fire Phone For £99 Only

Amazon offers the Fire Phone for its customers in the United Kingdom for only99.00 instead of … more

Final Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop OTA Download!

XDA Senior Member provided us with a download link and short flashing guide for the latest and … more

EvLeaks Shows Us the HTC Hima

After all the decoys we’ve been presented with, can we trust more Hima leaks? Old habits die hard for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

BOOTLOGO LOOP - converted system and cache to f2fs

OP joefso

13th June 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I downloaded the latest pa, converted as regular only my data and cache to f2fs. The pa boot logo just seems to continue withouth the device finish loading. Any suggestions on how to fix this ?
14th June 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,135
 
11,722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
F2fs is not ready for prime time and you're not ready for it. Flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
14th June 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

F2fs is not ready for prime time and you're not ready for it. Flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

stop projecting your own incompetencies unto others. This setup works on simkat and cm11
14th June 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,135
 
11,722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by joefso

stop projecting your own incompetencies unto others. This setup works on simkat and cm11

I'm not the one who go themselves in trouble and are now asking for help. Like I said, flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
14th June 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

I'm not the one who go themselves in trouble and are now asking for help. Like I said, flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Your assumptive thinking is proof of your imbecilic mornonity. Now be gone you heathen...
14th June 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #6  
arffrhn's Avatar
Senior Member
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 729
 
1,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Maybe rom is broken. Why not convert all to f2fs. It is complicated if you have some part f2fs other still in ext4 (correct me if I don't get what you mean exactly in your query).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes