What’s Next For Pebble?

It is all well and good stating figures, but what does $20 million of crowd funding mean for a company? … more

LG G4 Note Picture Leaked, Oxygen OS Delayed – XDA TV

The LG G4 Note has been leaked! That and much more news is covered by Jordan … more

Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more

Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

BOOTLOGO LOOP - converted system and cache to f2fs

13th June 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I downloaded the latest pa, converted as regular only my data and cache to f2fs. The pa boot logo just seems to continue withouth the device finish loading. Any suggestions on how to fix this ?
14th June 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,392
 
12,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
F2fs is not ready for prime time and you're not ready for it. Flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
14th June 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

F2fs is not ready for prime time and you're not ready for it. Flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

stop projecting your own incompetencies unto others. This setup works on simkat and cm11
14th June 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,392
 
12,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by joefso

stop projecting your own incompetencies unto others. This setup works on simkat and cm11

I'm not the one who go themselves in trouble and are now asking for help. Like I said, flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
14th June 2014, 01:20 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

I'm not the one who go themselves in trouble and are now asking for help. Like I said, flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Your assumptive thinking is proof of your imbecilic mornonity. Now be gone you heathen...
14th June 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #6  
arffrhn's Avatar
Senior Member
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 737
 
1,534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Maybe rom is broken. Why not convert all to f2fs. It is complicated if you have some part f2fs other still in ext4 (correct me if I don't get what you mean exactly in your query).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes