Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

BOOTLOGO LOOP - converted system and cache to f2fs

OP joefso

13th June 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
I downloaded the latest pa, converted as regular only my data and cache to f2fs. The pa boot logo just seems to continue withouth the device finish loading. Any suggestions on how to fix this ?
14th June 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,940
 
11,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
F2fs is not ready for prime time and you're not ready for it. Flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
14th June 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

F2fs is not ready for prime time and you're not ready for it. Flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

stop projecting your own incompetencies unto others. This setup works on simkat and cm11
14th June 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,940
 
11,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by joefso

stop projecting your own incompetencies unto others. This setup works on simkat and cm11

I'm not the one who go themselves in trouble and are now asking for help. Like I said, flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
14th June 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

I'm not the one who go themselves in trouble and are now asking for help. Like I said, flash the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Your assumptive thinking is proof of your imbecilic mornonity. Now be gone you heathen...
14th June 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #6  
arffrhn's Avatar
Senior Member
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 726
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Maybe rom is broken. Why not convert all to f2fs. It is complicated if you have some part f2fs other still in ext4 (correct me if I don't get what you mean exactly in your query).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes