Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I think it's a bootloop

OP szajbuz

27th June 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I wanted to do factory reset on my rooted nexus 4 , using CWM. It didn;t work (all files stayed) so I went to advanced and formated everything that was there. Now my phone doesn't start (the screen with "google" is on.

I can go to recovery or fastboot but in fastboot adb or anything can't see my device.

Is there anything I can do?
27th June 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,927
 
11,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Yes, you wiped your os. Either adb push a rom zip onto your sdcard and flash in recovery or adb sideload a rom zip in recovery

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
27th June 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Should I sideload zip or tgz?
I tried zip, it says: installation aborted.
I tried tgz, it says e: can't open /tmp/update.zip (bad)

I also tried pushing, but installation aborted as well
Last edited by szajbuz; 27th June 2014 at 11:16 AM.
27th June 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 14
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
If you're trying to get back to stock then flash individual partitions using fastboot.
This guide should help you out .
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...image-t2010312

If you want to flash a custom ROM follow the steps in the previous post.
Last edited by dk0108; 27th June 2014 at 12:10 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dk0108 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Doesn't work, like I said, adb can't see my nexus in bootloader.

Before I started doing anything I'd made a backup. Maybe I can restore it now somehow?

EDIT: @up, it worked, tkanks a lot
Last edited by szajbuz; 27th June 2014 at 05:23 PM.
27th June 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #6  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,927
 
11,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by szajbuz

Doesn't work, like I said, adb can't see my nexus in bootloader.

Before I started doing anything I'd made a backup. Maybe I can restore it now somehow?

added: wait, smoething is happening

If your in the boot loader you need to use fastboot devices, not adb devices

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
@up

yeah but I realized that after my previous post
27th June 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
If you are on bootloader you van use nexus foot toolkit for flash stock with bricked option

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes