KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q]brand new screen digitizer not responding, why ?

23rd January 2014, 01:08 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)
23rd January 2014, 04:30 PM |#2  
badboy47's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 937
 
1,783 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr

i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)

I would recommend to re-flash a stock rom. Usually that fixes problem.
23rd January 2014, 08:08 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
There's a few reasons. Part was faulty/not genuine. You broke the part when installing. You left the touchscreen disconnected. Board or connector issue (hopefully not).

That's probably it.
Last edited by DrFredPhD; 23rd January 2014 at 08:12 PM.
25th January 2014, 08:24 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Thumbs up it works
1st of all , thank u guys for helping !
this forum is the best love it !

what happens is there is a piece of tape to insulate the digitizer connector , stupidly enough they made it out of aluminum foil from covered with some kind of regular tape and when i replaced it prob the tape that covered it tore so it was not insulated so i replaced it with tape and now its working great !
Last edited by natifr; 25th January 2014 at 08:29 PM.
26th January 2014, 10:09 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr

i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)

Where did you bought it? Is it Gorilla glass?
26th January 2014, 10:31 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj christian

Where did you bought it? Is it Gorilla glass?

yes via alibaba
26th January 2014, 10:59 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr

yes via alibaba

Can you link it for me? You sure it's Gorilla Glass?
27th January 2014, 12:00 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj christian

Can you link it for me? You sure it's Gorilla Glass?

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/In-St...380228081.html

u can find for less but here is an example...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes