FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[Q]brand new screen digitizer not responding, why ?

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By natifr, Junior Member on 23rd January 2014, 01:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)
 
 
23rd January 2014, 04:30 PM |#2  
badboy47's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 960
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr

i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)

I would recommend to re-flash a stock rom. Usually that fixes problem.
23rd January 2014, 08:08 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
There's a few reasons. Part was faulty/not genuine. You broke the part when installing. You left the touchscreen disconnected. Board or connector issue (hopefully not).

That's probably it.
Last edited by DrFredPhD; 23rd January 2014 at 08:12 PM.
25th January 2014, 08:24 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up it works
1st of all , thank u guys for helping !
this forum is the best love it !

what happens is there is a piece of tape to insulate the digitizer connector , stupidly enough they made it out of aluminum foil from covered with some kind of regular tape and when i replaced it prob the tape that covered it tore so it was not insulated so i replaced it with tape and now its working great !
Last edited by natifr; 25th January 2014 at 08:29 PM.
26th January 2014, 10:09 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr

i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)

Where did you bought it? Is it Gorilla glass?
26th January 2014, 10:31 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj christian

Where did you bought it? Is it Gorilla glass?

yes via alibaba
26th January 2014, 10:59 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr

yes via alibaba

Can you link it for me? You sure it's Gorilla Glass?
27th January 2014, 12:00 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj christian

Can you link it for me? You sure it's Gorilla Glass?

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/In-St...380228081.html

u can find for less but here is an example...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes