5,606,151 Members 36,010 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]brand new screen digitizer not responding, why ?

Tip us?
 
natifr
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q]brand new screen digitizer not responding, why ?

i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)
 
badboy47
Old
#2  
badboy47's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 683
Posts: 1,197
Join Date: Nov 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr View Post
i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)
I would recommend to re-flash a stock rom. Usually that fixes problem.
 
DrFredPhD
Old
(Last edited by DrFredPhD; 23rd January 2014 at 08:12 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 196
Join Date: Oct 2010
There's a few reasons. Part was faulty/not genuine. You broke the part when installing. You left the touchscreen disconnected. Board or connector issue (hopefully not).

That's probably it.
 
natifr
Old
(Last edited by natifr; 25th January 2014 at 08:29 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Thumbs up it works

1st of all , thank u guys for helping !
this forum is the best love it !

what happens is there is a piece of tape to insulate the digitizer connector , stupidly enough they made it out of aluminum foil from covered with some kind of regular tape and when i replaced it prob the tape that covered it tore so it was not insulated so i replaced it with tape and now its working great !
 
dj christian
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr View Post
i got a used phone from ebay the guy wrote that it fell and the digitizer cracked and stoped working , so i ordered a new lcd+digitizer , and its not working , anyone knows why ? (the picture is great just the touch is not working)
Where did you bought it? Is it Gorilla glass?
 
natifr
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj christian View Post
Where did you bought it? Is it Gorilla glass?
yes via alibaba
 
dj christian
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by natifr View Post
yes via alibaba
Can you link it for me? You sure it's Gorilla Glass?
 
natifr
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj christian View Post
Can you link it for me? You sure it's Gorilla Glass?
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/In-St...380228081.html

u can find for less but here is an example...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more

UnbelovedHosts Uses Xposed to Block Unwanted Connections

First popularized by mvps, hosts-based ad blocking has become the de facto standard … more