FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] Change network provider name

806 posts
Thanks Meter: 55
 
By maritimesbob, Senior Member on 23rd January 2014, 09:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello

I have KitKat 4.4.2 factory rom installed on my phone, it's rooted etc. I also have Xposed and Gravity installed.

Does anyone know an easy way to change the network provider name that displays on the lock screen, pull down notification etc? Gravity does not have this feature I do not believe.

I also am considering using the Purity rom, and would prefer not to use Xposed/Gravity on this just in case it cause instability. I don't think Purity has this option either.

Thank you.
 
 
24th January 2014, 02:53 AM |#2  
meZQureshi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Yes. Xposed causes system to slow down a bit. But you can change provider's name using "Xblast" module. Purity lacks this feature!
24th January 2014, 08:07 AM |#3  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Check out the theme sections. I am sure I stumbled across something there that does what you asked.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.
24th January 2014, 08:43 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornwall
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
I asked the dev of GravityBox and he'll be adding this feature in the next release
24th January 2014, 10:11 AM |#5  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2596879
Found it.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.
24th January 2014, 11:00 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornwall
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladebuddy

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2596879
Found it.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.

Thanks but that just adds the existing carrier label to the status bar? I was looking for something to change the carrier label text itself.
24th January 2014, 11:07 AM |#7  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Should of read you're post better sorry.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes