FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] Change network provider name

780 posts
Thanks Meter: 55
 
By maritimesbob, Senior Member on 23rd January 2014, 09:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello

I have KitKat 4.4.2 factory rom installed on my phone, it's rooted etc. I also have Xposed and Gravity installed.

Does anyone know an easy way to change the network provider name that displays on the lock screen, pull down notification etc? Gravity does not have this feature I do not believe.

I also am considering using the Purity rom, and would prefer not to use Xposed/Gravity on this just in case it cause instability. I don't think Purity has this option either.

Thank you.
 
 
24th January 2014, 02:53 AM |#2  
meZQureshi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Yes. Xposed causes system to slow down a bit. But you can change provider's name using "Xblast" module. Purity lacks this feature!
24th January 2014, 08:07 AM |#3  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Check out the theme sections. I am sure I stumbled across something there that does what you asked.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.
24th January 2014, 08:43 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornwall
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
I asked the dev of GravityBox and he'll be adding this feature in the next release
24th January 2014, 10:11 AM |#5  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2596879
Found it.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.
24th January 2014, 11:00 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornwall
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladebuddy

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2596879
Found it.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.

Thanks but that just adds the existing carrier label to the status bar? I was looking for something to change the carrier label text itself.
24th January 2014, 11:07 AM |#7  
bladebuddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Should of read you're post better sorry.

Phone : Nexus 4 /Rom : cataclysm / Kernel : Stock.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank