FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[q] help!!!! No os

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By bpqly1, Junior Member on 3rd April 2014, 06:50 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ok, so i was going to backup my phone (NEXUS 4) and it got an error so i was in Team win recovery and accidentally erased my whole os and on top of that all my back ups so i got nexus toolkit to try to flash stock and it gave me an error so i did force flash i checked the model and board and what not and it all matched but on the command prompt it had an error loading system .img so i was going back to team win recovery... and it is now gone i get a android guy with a "!" and i need to know how to fix this please
 
 
3rd April 2014, 07:12 AM |#2  
failly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Install adb drivers.
Download stock image from google.
Sideload image.

No need to panic, easy fixable.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to failly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 12:48 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sullivan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
more info
Quote:
Originally Posted by failly

Install adb drivers.
Download stock image from google.
Sideload image.

No need to panic, easy fixable.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

can you go into more detail please, idk what much of that even is :P
3rd April 2014, 12:57 PM |#4  
failly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpqly1

can you go into more detail please, idk what much of that even is :P

Read this, it's very well explained.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexu...image-t2010312
The Following User Says Thank You to failly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 03:57 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sullivan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Prompt OK!
Ok, I will try this when i get home so about 15min and ill keep you posted on what happens. but i still have a question, why cant nexus toolkit do it? i think it is extracting it to the wrong folder because on the command prompt it says it cant find like system.img nor boot.img or something like that lol it has been a while since i last looked at it
3rd April 2014, 04:43 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sullivan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation fastboot
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpqly1

Ok, I will try this when i get home so about 15min and ill keep you posted on what happens. but i still have a question, why cant nexus toolkit do it? i think it is extracting it to the wrong folder because on the command prompt it says it cant find like system.img nor boot.img or something like that lol it has been a while since i last looked at it



when i get to the actual flashing part with CMD when i type fastboot it says it isnt recognized as a command.... any clue?
3rd April 2014, 05:05 PM |#7  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,926
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpqly1

when i get to the actual flashing part with CMD when i type fastboot it says it isnt recognized as a command.... any clue?

Open the command window in the same directory as you have fastboot.exe. shift, right click on that directory and a window will pop up letting you open the command window there.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 09:22 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sullivan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No fastboot.exe
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Open the command window in the same directory as you have fastboot.exe. shift, right click on that directory and a window will pop up letting you open the command window there.

Sent from my Nexus 5

i dont seem to have a "fastboot.exe" file
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	19
Size:	151.7 KB
ID:	2666913  
3rd April 2014, 09:25 PM |#9  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,926
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpqly1

i dont seem to have a "fastboot.exe" file

Follow the first section of this guide to setup android SDK.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47025283
Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 09:29 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sullivan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Follow the first section of this guide to setup android SDK.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47025283
Sent from my Nexus 5

ok man give me a second im really new with all this cmd stuff, sorry but i love ALL the help i have gotten, you guys are awesome and the super fast reply's are amazing when your in need of help
3rd April 2014, 10:25 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Sullivan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking You guys
Yall are ****ing awesome, because of you guys i have my phone back... i think each of you with all that i have... i use my phone for my job and because of yall i still have a job... you guys some how got some one that doesnt do much with android told me how to put a whole OS on and i appreciate it

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes