Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Chrome empty page problem

OP raimopeku

19th June 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Anyone know whats wrong when chrome almost always opens new page as blank, it starts to load, then it just show blank page?
If you click on screen the page is in background and if you click in right place it opens links etc.
Only way to display page correctly is to press home button and open chrome again, then page shows up correctly.

Really annoying bug and happens many times a day! (tried both, normal and beta chrome)

[EDIT] this bug is not rom/phone related, my wifes nexus 5 with different rom has this too...
Last edited by raimopeku; 19th June 2014 at 06:47 AM.
19th June 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #2  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,501
 
2,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by raimopeku

Only way to display page correctly is to press home button and open chrome again, then page shows up correctly.

Really annoying bug and happens many times a day! (tried both, normal and beta chrome)

Yeah, same thing happening here. Also you can swipe left/right on the address bar, to change tab, and go back to "blank" one, now it will show correctly.

This start happening i think before 2 updates.

Though I haven't found anything about that bug. I tried cleaning both, data and cache, with no help.
19th June 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Been getting it a lot lately, not sure if it was a chrome update or the fact I've been dirty flashing custom roms lately.
19th June 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I was so mad with this bug, that i tried clean flash, and first page i tried to open was empty... :|
19th June 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #5  
username4this's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 115
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Fun fact, happens alot on the desktop version, atleast for me but I think it has to do with flash.
20th June 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #6  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,501
 
2,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
It's down to chrome itself, not the rom.
If I remember correctly, I had it even while using 4.4.2, now I'm on 4.4.3
As I mentioned, bug was here from last 2 or 3 chrome update.

Also, I don't have this problem in chrome on my pc.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes