Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Could not establish connection, tried everything! Help Required

OP xaeem

23rd August 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I was using Android L port. Everything was working fine. Yesterday I installed Panaroid 4.5. I was unable to sign in to my google account and error was Couldn't establish connection.
Then I opted for mobile data connection and sign in was successful.
Issue is Play Store is not working over WiFi. I have tried following things:
Reboot
Factory Reset
Editing Hosts
Deleting Hosts
Using hosts file from Android L Rom

What you guys suggest me? Need HELP!!
23rd August 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,791
 
10,859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
What device,i337 or i337m ate you on? And what firmware version are you on? L can cause issues where you might have to Odin the stock firmware and start over

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd August 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

What device,i337 or i337m ate you on? And what firmware version are you on? L can cause issues where you might have to Odin the stock firmware and start over

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Nexus 4 has ODIN support? I dont think so.
23rd August 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,791
 
10,859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

What device,i337 or i337m ate you on? And what firmware version are you on? L can cause issues where you might have to Odin the stock firmware and start over

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Sorry, wrong forum. no Odin on n4. But there's no port of L on the n4, there's just the preview firmware and that's what threw me. You're probably going to have to flash 4.4.4 firmware in fastboot.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by jd1639; 23rd August 2014 at 04:50 AM.
23rd August 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Sorry, wrong forum. no Odin on n4. But there's no port of L on the n4, there's just the preview firmware and that's what threw me. You're probably going to have to flash 4.4.4 firmware in fastboot.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Just tried it.. Also flashed stock recovery and after that flashed cwm.
Still the same issue
23rd August 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Sorry, wrong forum. no Odin on n4. But there's no port of L on the n4, there's just the preview firmware and that's what threw me. You're probably going to have to flash 4.4.4 firmware in fastboot.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

I have also now installed stock img by townloading tar from google. Still no luck
23rd August 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #7  
CCody's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
So you have connection issues with wifi? What about bluetooth? Does this work?
I either suggest to flash the latest radio or to reset your router. [emoji106] [emoji6]
23rd August 2014, 09:59 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCody

So you have connection issues with wifi? What about bluetooth? Does this work?
I either suggest to flash the latest radio or to reset your router. [emoji106] [emoji6]

Yes!!!! Flashing radio fixes it! Thank you!
23rd August 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCody

So you have connection issues with wifi? What about bluetooth? Does this work?
I either suggest to flash the latest radio or to reset your router. [emoji106] [emoji6]

Quote:
Originally Posted by xaeem

I have also now installed stock img by townloading tar from google. Still no luck

It worked well for a while. But i am experiencing no neccention and a retry button in play store again..
Bluetooth works fine abd I also have reset my router.

What can be the issue?
Last edited by xaeem; 23rd August 2014 at 10:44 PM.
23rd August 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #10  
CCody's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Than I would suggest you to reset your router. Just power it off for some minutes and then power it on again

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes