Post Reply

[Q] What kernels are compatible with PAC Rom?

7th July 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag San Francisco,CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
So I just flashed PAC Rom, and I'm loving it, but I'm not sure what kernels are compatible with it.. I've flashed HellsDoctor, and that ended up making everything weird. Thank you!
7th July 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Download and flash version for CM kernel
7th July 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag San Francisco,CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsandy

Download and flash version for CM kernel

What do you mean? I'm sorry I'm kinda new to all this
7th July 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidlosernoob

What do you mean? I'm sorry I'm kinda new to all this

You need the CM version of the kernel, your rom is CAF based. you need flash hellsdoctor CM version
The Following User Says Thank You to rsandy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag San Francisco,CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsandy

You need the CM version of the kernel, your rom is CAF based. you need flash hellsdoctor CM version

OH okay, so kernels that have CM versions are meant for CAF roms, and then kernels that don't say CM are meant for GPL or AOSP roms, right?
8th July 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidlosernoob

OH okay, so kernels that have CM versions are meant for CAF roms, and then kernels that don't say CM are meant for GPL or AOSP roms, right?

That's right!

Hit thanks if I helped [emoji106]

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to vinc10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 03:12 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag San Francisco,CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinc10

That's right!

Hit thanks if I helped [emoji106]

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Haha! Great, thanks so much!
9th July 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag San Francisco,CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinc10

That's right!

Hit thanks if I helped [emoji106]

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

The phone is now getting really buggy, would it be because I'm using a nightly of PAC? I was configuring all my settings and personalizing the phone, when suddenly, the volume for media wouldn't turn on, the recent apps and back softkey will respond to touch but won't do an action, and the keyboard won't come up in any field that requires a keyboard. What happened?
9th July 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
What keyboard are you using? Boot into recovery and clear cache and dalvik cache. If it doesn't work, do you have a backup you can restore to that worked fine? What kernel? A full wipe should fix it. But remember, always backup.
Happy to help you further!

Hit thanks if I helped you!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
9th July 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Flag San Francisco,CA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinc10

What keyboard are you using? Boot into recovery and clear cache and dalvik cache. If it doesn't work, do you have a backup you can restore to that worked fine? What kernel? A full wipe should fix it. But remember, always backup.
Happy to help you further!

Hit thanks if I helped you!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

I'm using the stock Android keyboard. I was utterly stupid and forgot to make a Nandroid. I've tried wiping the caches but nothing changed. I'm using Matr1x 13.5 GPUOC.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes