5,597,937 Members 39,065 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I have a feeling I'm missing sometihng....

Tip us?
 
korockinout13
Old
#11  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 519
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
CM's built in superuser should be working fine!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 16GB on T-Mobile LTE: CM 11 + hells-core + TWRP || Nexus 7 2012 32GB: Stock 4.4 + Xposed + franco + TWRP
Nexus 4 (cracked )|AT&T Samsung Galaxy SII i777 (sold)|AT&T Samsung Galaxy S Captivate i897 (sold)

All in One Guide for Samsung i897 Captivate, i9000 Galaxy S
Get extra space on Copy or Dropbox with a new account!
 
arffrhn
Old
#12  
arffrhn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 635
Posts: 1,373
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Yeah go into settings of supersu. There's an option with cm superuser. You have to tick that (as I remembered someone posted before).
Samsung Galaxy S Advance i9070 || ROM: HarshJelly || Kernel: Cocore

Google Nexus 4 || ROM: Mahdi-Rom || Kernel: hells-Core || Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.3
 
RavenII
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 330
Join Date: Dec 2006
I'll double check...I'll try another Recover (I was at the latest available for the N4)...
 
RavenII
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 330
Join Date: Dec 2006
I just don't get it...it doesn't work. Tried unchecking the box in the stock SU menu...running latest twrp...flashed that zip, installed it from the store (tried one, then the other, then both)....I can't be the only one having this issue...
 
RavenII
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 330
Join Date: Dec 2006
Soooo....the zip posted by Berrydroidcafe worked...you have to uncheck "respect Cyanogenmod Super user"...or something to that extent...it's in the settings....Thanks a lot bud.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...