Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,540 Members 38,075 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

im going to burn all usb leads

Tip us?
 
hippopig
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default im going to burn all usb leads

im sorry to sound so stupid and ask a ridiculous question,but why cant i install my nexus 4 drivers???????i cant make it show at all......no matter what i do......it charges via usb but thats it.
Different leads etc more drivers than the paris dakar rally but still cant get it to even show in the bloody devuce manager
 
Berrydroidcafe
Old
#2  
Berrydroidcafe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 230
Posts: 1,025
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cleveland Ohio - San Diego Ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by hippopig View Post
im sorry to sound so stupid and ask a ridiculous question,but why cant i install my nexus 4 drivers???????i cant make it show at all......no matter what i do......it charges via usb but thats it.
Different leads etc more drivers than the paris dakar rally but still cant get it to even show in the bloody devuce manager
Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1766475

Follow all the instructions and it should work for you.

Sent with my Nexus® 10 minus 3
Blackberry Bold 9780 OS 7
HTC G2 (Desire Z) 4.4.2
LG Nexus 4 4.4.2
Asus Nexus 7 (2013) 4.4.2

Don't forget to hit the Thanks button if I helped in any way!

 
hippopig
Old
(Last edited by hippopig; 2nd February 2014 at 08:16 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Mar 2011
thats what ive been trying to use and follow....ive now got it to show as an android composite adb interface but only with the exclamation mark........when i try to install any drivers from that point i just get error code 10 that its been unable to start
 
Berrydroidcafe
Old
#4  
Berrydroidcafe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 230
Posts: 1,025
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cleveland Ohio - San Diego Ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by hippopig View Post
thats what ive been trying to use and follow....ive now got it to show as an android composite adb interface but only with the exclamation mark........when i try to install any drivers from that point i just get error code 10 that its been unable to start
Ok, try this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979

Delete the dm Android device and install this program. Both of them are installed on my computer and working fine.

Sent with my Nexus® 10 minus 3
Blackberry Bold 9780 OS 7
HTC G2 (Desire Z) 4.4.2
LG Nexus 4 4.4.2
Asus Nexus 7 (2013) 4.4.2

Don't forget to hit the Thanks button if I helped in any way!

 
hippopig
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Mar 2011
still no,now i cant even see it at all again.....cant believe im having such problems
 
audit13
Old
#6  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
What OS are you running on your computer? Have you tried a different computer?
 
hippopig
Old
(Last edited by hippopig; 3rd February 2014 at 11:30 PM.)
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
What OS are you running on your computer? Have you tried a different computer?
hi Audit,win 7 ultimate x64 and yes tried different ones and still the same.....cant even put any files on it

This device cannot start. (Code 10) is all i can get out of the twatting thing
 
audit13
Old
#8  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by hippopig View Post
hi Audit,win 7 ultimate x64 and yes tried different ones and still the same.....cant even put any files on it
When you connect the phone to your computer, do you get an RSA security message on your phone allowing the computer to access your phone? I'm asking because I didn't notice the message on mine at first. Once I clicked yes, it was fine from that point forward.
 
hippopig
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Mar 2011
no,nothing...i can just make it charge thats it....even with different leads
 
audit13
Old
#10  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Wow, that's a mystery to me. Maybe the usb port is defective?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes